We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darling!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rusty Wagon Old Tyme Food

Rusty Wagon Old Tyme Food
6937 Hannegan Rd, Lynden, WA 98264-9620
360-354-5236
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 53 Restaurants in Lynden
Restaurant details
Everett, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Darling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It's worth a trip to this place just for all the outdoor wood carvings and the decor! The portions are huge and the food was good for everyone in our group of 4 - so much so we went back a second time. The service was great, the place was clean and I would go back in a heart beat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great cafe style eating. nothing fancy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

great service and food. very casual atmosphere. nothing fancy. family atmosphere. has a bar but never went in. has seating for large groups that can be reserved ahead. breakfasts are worth every penny!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ho Hum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Had been wanting to try this place every time I visit as there are always lots of cars outside. Finally got my chance but it was disappointing. Menu is limited and average. Mashed potatoes tasted like instant and the greenbeans were frozen. Ugh! I might give them another try for breakfast, maybe that is their speciality.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This country restaurant provides man sized portions of good country style food along with good service in a clean but not fancy envioment

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A family favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I love this place. It is cozy, friendly and comfortable. Depending on when you go, the place is PACKED!! So, choose your visit time with care.

The food is quite good, portions are generous, prices very reasonable, and staff friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty Wagon Old Tyme Food also viewed

 

Been to Rusty Wagon Old Tyme Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rusty Wagon Old Tyme Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.