We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bad attempt at greek/italian foodpotato...it was just one potato skinned and cut in half. the gyro itself was not shaved meat” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Syros Greek & Italian

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Syros Greek & Italian
311 Front St, Lynden, WA 98264
(360) 354-6586
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 51 restaurants in Lynden
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
A TripAdvisor Member
“A bad attempt at greek/italian foodpotato...it was just one potato skinned and cut in half. the gyro itself was not shaved meat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

we love gyros and wanted to give this place a try. entering the resturaunt we found it was almost empty and no waitress, it took about 5 minutes before someone appeared and sat us. looking over the menu we found no lamb gyro on the lunch menu, but they offered to make the dinner option. the salads were so-so, greek salad had too much feta and the house salad came out of a bag. the waitress was new and didnt know the menu. we ordered the "lamb" gyro off the dinner menu, which we pd $5 more for and the lasagna off the lunch menu. the vegetables with the gyro were clearly from a frozen bag, the rice was reheated and seemed to be a box mix, i didnt even touch the potato...it was just one potato skinned and cut in half. the gyro itself was not shaved meat as is traditional but rather shredded and i would have bet my right arm that it was beef and not the lamb i paid for. the lasagna was weird, it was soupy and had a very strange flavor, the garlic bread was a joke. it was bland and dry. the waitress never was attentive. i cant find one redeeming quality of this place, if you are in town i would highly recommend you avoid this at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    6
    5
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynden, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I went here with my family.... This places have very good food the place looks nice the the food is soo good i wish i could go there every day. The prices are great a little amount of money for a alot of food. It filled me up i hoped to come here agian

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food- very generous portions on entrees!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I love going to Syros and especially enjoy their lasagna. The melted cheese on the edges is mom-mmm yummy! I especially like it with the half chicken baked into the top- the combination is tasty. I've been coming here for years and our family has always had a great experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, WA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good Food & Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We wondered about eating vegetarian in a Greek restaurant but the "waitress" (who later turned out to be the owner) assured us there would be plenty of choices. She was right! The food was excellent and the servings were more than adequate. The food was cooked with care and we will go back next time we're in Lynden.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Repeat Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have eaten at Syros multiple times, both in the restaurant and the bar. The food is quite good, and the portions are generous. Atmosphere is decent on both sides (bar and restaurant). The staff is very helpful and friendly; patient with questions about menu items.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Syros Greek & Italian also viewed

 

Been to Syros Greek & Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Syros Greek & Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.