We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the prettiest KOA's we've been to, and great staff, also!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lynden / Bellingham KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lynden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynden / Bellingham KOA
Save Saved
You added Lynden / Bellingham KOA to your Saves list
8717 Line Road, Lynden, WA 98264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of the prettiest KOA's we've been to, and great staff, also!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Lynden is a gorgeous small town that I've fallen in love with! We're here now, at the KOA. We came in three weeks ago, to stay before and after an Alaskan cruise. The staff has been wonderful! We needed to live in our camper for a week, then store it for two weeks, and now we're back for a few days. They've gone out of their way to accommodate our needs. We've talked with a number of other campers, and every one of them have been return guests, some for the last 25 years! My ONLY complaint is that the laundry room is sorely lacking in equipment. This is a big park, and there are only 3 working washers (one not) and 4 dryers. The staff, of course, has to to the parks' own laundry, and while they only use one washer/one dryer at a time, it's been difficult to get in and get ours done. There's a nice, big laundry in town, so we go there now. Other than that, we have NO complaints.

Room Tip: We have a BIG fifth wheel, 40' with four slide outs. There IS room for it, but it's tight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
21
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We've stayed at this KOA for about 2 years now and we've seen it go from a "family place" to very commercial and outdated campground. We camp all summer so we are around visiting other KOA's and other campgrounds. The mini golf needs updating badly. The pool is super small and it gets super crowded when the campground is busy. The paddle boats were broken and dirty. The lake was full of garbage. Quiet time is enforced at will. The owner's house is right next to the campsite and they had a large group of people over in their hot tub until 3am in the morning the Friday night however we had some music on and at 7:30pm one of the owners came by and ripped the music player out of the cable without even asking us politely. Talk about double standards!!! There is only the one bathroom (with 4 stalls) for the whole campground and they are not kept very clean. I am sad that we have to find another place to do our impromptu camping because it was very convenient and enjoyable. Now it is only convenient and not worth the $50.00 a night we pay. Oh! And to the creepy guy close to our campsite who was staring at the children in our group and talking to them - I have your license plate. This guy actually sat at the playground to watch our children and he did not have any kids of his own.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lynden hotels

Richmond, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was our second time camping here in our 28 ft motor home. We had a pad next to the lake, amazing site with a great view, except for the multitude of children it was perfect. Pool clean, capaccino bar great, cannot say a negative thing about this RV park. We were there for the Lynden Annual Fair, and would probably stay here next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was hard to find this KOA gem but once we found it we were very impressed with all the ammenities this cabin offered. And it was very green up in the Northern parts of Washington near the border so we were able to burn wood. We were on a motorcycle trip so needed to make sure we had all that we needed, as the deli at the KOA was open, so we ordered deli sandwiches that were delicious and we didn't have to go to a restaurant!!! The sites were clean, the Kamper Kabins were clean too. The showers were very good, clean and private. The Kabins were located next to additional bathrooms for a larger KOA. We were very impressed. There were not many cabin campers on a Sunday night but we were not scared at a KOA. In the morning, we were very close to the Canadian Border - but you must, must get your route figured out before you take off as the fog and the location of the KOA is in the smaller town of Lynden, not Bellingham - thank goodness!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were 2 adults and a small dog travelling from BC to Mt Baker and stayed one night at this KOA. The entrance drive way was a pleasant look with the landscape and water. We stayed in a cabin (w/o bath). Simple, basic but served our needs. Check-in was reasonably efficient. My biggest surprise/concern was indeed on the washroom/shower facility. We walked around the entire campground but it seemed like there was only 1 washroom (for men/women) and only 1 shower stall in the men's area!! OK for just an overnight stopover. It was a very busy/full summer evening.

Room Tip: We stayed at Kabin 12 - v close to washroom; next to a bike pass; Kabin 9 was more private but more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

When making reservation was told one tent was OK for our trailer site. Paid for 4 Adults plus one child. Parked the trailer and set up the tent around 6:30 pm. At 10pm, the owner stopped by to inform us the tent was too big and had to come down first thing in the morning. So the next night, 3 adults and one child slept in the small trailer, while the tough adult ended up having to sleep out side with no tent on the ground. It would have been nice to know the small tent policy upon making the reservation, or something on their website to warn us. Went to complain the next morning after being told the tent had to come down, to find 3 other campers in front of the line with the same complaint. No fire pit either.....won't ever go back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for Canadian Thanksgiving. This was the first time we had stayed here and the main reason is that during the peak months it costs nearly $55 per night to camp here. However, after labour day the rate drops to off peak of around $30 which is what I would say it is worth. We had issues with reliable power for the entire trip, but the biggest issue was that the camp ground was 100% full with almost no staff on for the weekend. We would stay again, but only in non-peak time as there are other options in the area that are much more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lynden / Bellingham KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Address: 8717 Line Road, Lynden, WA 98264
Location: United States > Washington > Lynden
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty lodging in Lynden
Also Known As:
Lynden / Bellingham Koa Hotel Lynden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynden / Bellingham KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.