We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for f” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lynden / Bellingham KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lynden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynden / Bellingham KOA
Save
You added Lynden / Bellingham KOA to your Saves list
8717 Line Road, Lynden, WA 98264   |  
Hotel amenities
Delta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good place for f”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Have been staying there for years. Good people running the place. Kids love it, especially the fishing and paddle boats. Pool is small and washrooms get dirty fast when it's busy. Good for young families.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
21
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011 via mobile

Very, very beautiful. Stay on a site on the lake. The staff and owners make you feel like you are a guest in their house. The owner came right to our site to help us get settled when he saw were a little disoriented. The spaces are a little tight but that is my ONLY complaint. Having a great time and will definetly be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Camped with our 32 ft. trailer. Office closed for "season". Reserved 1 night online with KOA membership and paid cash for additional 2 night in envelope/drop box at closed office. Never spoke to anyone who works here. It is a nice campground with only a few trailers here. Can see how sites are right in top of each other and think it might be a problem if campground were full. Nice electric/water sites by lake if large lumps of goose poo are to your liking. Lake is pretty. Campground is nice. There is a pool. Dog area but its not fenced so don't much see the point in it. Only drawback to never seeing any staff is that there were several trailers camping together and they were extremely loud way into the early morning hours. By Saturday night we had to yell over there that it was past midnight and would they pleeease be quiet! Would say aboout 75% of this campground is perm sites, almost all Canadians. They truly have the best sites, most spacious with cement pads. Looks like they come in for the weekends from Canada. Sites for those just wanting to camp are way too close together. Wooded sites and cabins available. Not sure if we would come back during the open season or not. Probably would come back during the off season. Rode our bikes through beautiful farmland to the border and stopped for ice cream at Edaleen Dairy. Highly reccomend, best ice cream ever.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We booked by phone and the staff were very helpful - they understood our needs and we were happy with the campsite we were given. We stayed around the lake which in our opinion gives you more privacy.

If you prefer a nature/forest camping experience, this location is not for you. It is situated in a semi urban park like area. This campground is well suited for young families - has a pool (does have an adult swim hour), mini golfing, paddle boats, a small lake, an area for pets (unfenced), paved paths, showers, free wifi, etc. It's luxury camping.

Overall, I felt safe in letting my 11 year old have free roam of the park for its not that big and is filled with families who keep a watch out for each others kids.

We prefer to camp in National Parks where there is an abundance of nature and it tends to be a rougher experience. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our short stay at this KOA.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

We camped at the Lynden KOA for the first time this summer. We were very happy with the facilities and super nice staff that work at the campground. The campground really caters to family fun, with lots of activities and events. We have already made our reservations for next summer. Unlike the previous reviews, we found the restrooms to be very clean and tidy, some of the nicest we had seen in a long time and we camp often ( 10-15 times a summer) through the Northwest and British Columbia. Our cabins (2 cabins with two different familes) were very clean as well. However, the cabins are a rustic retreat. They are constructed of actual logs, with rustic wood interior. They are not a 5-star hotel with room service, but that is the whole point of camping in a outdoor type setting. Our family would recommend this place to ANYONE that likes to camp. I would personally rate it about 4.5 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed in this KOA while on our way to Vancouver, and we honestly were glad we only had to stay there one night. The bathrooms were DISGUSTING, and we had camped for almost two weeks by the time we had gotten to Lynden. The bathrooms were so gross that we actually considered holding it and not showering either until we left the next morning, but as we had driven 17 hours the day before, and we had a decent drive ahead of us, we decided to suck it up and go. The stalls had unknown substances all over them, there were SEVERAL dead bugs and hair in every shower stall, and only 2 of the 5 showers actually locked. As for the cabin, our beds had some sort of red stuff spattered on them, and there was hair and bugs on the mattresses too. I would NEVER recommend Lynden to anyone else, ever. Please, unless you have an all inclusive camper/RV don't ever stay there.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lynden hotels

Vancouver
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Campground accused me of not paying than charged my credit card twice. The owners were very nasty. My trailer was damaged and had items stolen out of it. Campground could not care less. Just a very bad experience. WILL NOT GO BACK!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lynden / Bellingham KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Address: 8717 Line Road, Lynden, WA 98264
Location: United States > Washington > Lynden
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Lynden
Number of rooms: 170
Also Known As:
Lynden / Bellingham Koa Hotel Lynden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynden / Bellingham KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.