We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Cafe

Fairway Cafe
1726 Front St, Lynden, WA 98264-1261
360-318-1302
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Lynden
Price range: $0 - $8
Restaurant details
Helena, MT
Top Contributor
643 reviews 643 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 507 cities Reviews in 507 cities
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

When we visit Lynden (during the vintage trailer rally in Sept) I always walk over for breakfast. A huge breakfast with a huge chicken fried steak and it holds me for the day.

The wait staff have always been very friendly, the food well prepared and the paper ready for me to read. I go every day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“not that spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I choose this place for Breakfast because of the reviews on TripAdvisor. I was hoping to get something really spectacular but I must say it was just average. The Waitress was not very friendly and I had the impression she just did not want to be there. The coffee was not hot and tasted old. The portion was generous and no complaints about the price. For me it is not a go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I recently visited Lynden for a vintage trailer rally. We stopped in for lunch on our first day in the area. The food was fresh, plentiful and reasonably priced. Good menu choices, everything made from scratch. We loved it so much we returned 2 more times during our stay. We enjoyed breakfast and another lunch in which we took friends to give it a try. All meals were amazing and we had the opportunity to try the pie....yum! My husband even mentioned to the waitress that if we lived in Lynden he would be in trouble and big as a house. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We make a point of having either breakfast or lunch every time we head into Washington. It's that good. Service is excellent. Old style country diner. Serious portions.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I have been here for breakfast a number of times and the food has always been spectacular. Servings are generous and prices reasonable. Some day we'll make it for lunch or dinner too, and I bet that will also be great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairway Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fairway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairway Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.