We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Cafe

Fairway Cafe
1726 Front St, Lynden, WA 98264-1261
360-318-1302
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Lynden
Price range: $0 - $8
Restaurant details
Oregon
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I recently visited Lynden for a vintage trailer rally. We stopped in for lunch on our first day in the area. The food was fresh, plentiful and reasonably priced. Good menu choices, everything made from scratch. We loved it so much we returned 2 more times during our stay. We enjoyed breakfast and another lunch in which we took friends to give it a try. All meals were amazing and we had the opportunity to try the pie....yum! My husband even mentioned to the waitress that if we lived in Lynden he would be in trouble and big as a house. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We make a point of having either breakfast or lunch every time we head into Washington. It's that good. Service is excellent. Old style country diner. Serious portions.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I have been here for breakfast a number of times and the food has always been spectacular. Servings are generous and prices reasonable. Some day we'll make it for lunch or dinner too, and I bet that will also be great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Menu Selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a very good place for a family meal. The prices are good, the portions sizeable and there are many items on the menu. The service is hard to predict. Sometimes it is very good and sometimes one gets ignored and it isn't always related to how busy they seem to be.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Don't be confused by the menu.....for some reason their menu and another Fairway Café have been mixed up on Trip Advisor.

Delightful staff and great food. I ordered the Reuben based on reviews....you might want to split it, it's huge and delicious $9.99. Everything is home made, soup and pies to die for. We had the Raspberry Rhubarb.....it has a typical crust, but a crumble top....Yummy!! We should have bought a pie to go. Great find.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairway Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fairway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairway Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.