We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Menu Selections” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Cafe

Fairway Cafe
1726 Front St, Lynden, WA 98264-1261
360-318-1302
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Lynden
Price range: $0 - $8
Restaurant details
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Menu Selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a very good place for a family meal. The prices are good, the portions sizeable and there are many items on the menu. The service is hard to predict. Sometimes it is very good and sometimes one gets ignored and it isn't always related to how busy they seem to be.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Don't be confused by the menu.....for some reason their menu and another Fairway Café have been mixed up on Trip Advisor.

Delightful staff and great food. I ordered the Reuben based on reviews....you might want to split it, it's huge and delicious $9.99. Everything is home made, soup and pies to die for. We had the Raspberry Rhubarb.....it has a typical crust, but a crumble top....Yummy!! We should have bought a pie to go. Great find.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I didn't expect such a good restaurant in a strip mall - and was pleasantly surprised. I ordered a patty melt - usually a safe bet at an unknown restaurant - and it was excellent. I almost regretted not ordering the Rubens like my two friends did; their sandwiches were piled high with corned beef and it was on a dark black bread that looked delicious. (And they said it was.) The side salad was crisp and cold and had a variety of lettuces - not just iceberg. A very good find!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Small town feel, HUGE portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The food here is diner food, & very good diner food at that. The portions are huge from breakfast to dinner. My favorites are the hot turkey dinner, chicken fried steak, & the club sandwich. All are large enough for 2 people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had never heard of nor been to this restaurant before so when I walked in with my mom for a quick light lunch I did not know what to expect. The place was packed which I thought was a good sign not being familiar to the area. I was not overly hungry so ordered a tossed salad and my mom ordered fish and chips. We sat at the counter area which allowed me a perfect view of the kitchen and all the plates of food coming out for delivery. I was astounded at the size of the portions that walked past me and everything looked good. When my salad arrived I was shocked to see that it was large enough too have been a side dish for a family of 4.It had a variety of vegetables, hard boiled eggs etc. etc. and I ended up taking most of it home for
supper. My mom had a huge plate of fish and chips and it was delicious. I noticed the servers were very friendly, the place was clean and the prices were great. I learned that people come from far and wide to eat at this establishment. I also heard their breakfast is second to none. My only advice is split a portion and even then you will have more than you could eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairway Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fairway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairway Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.