We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch Mothers Family Restaurant

Dutch Mothers Family Restaurant
405 Front St, Lynden, WA 98264-1913
360-354-2174
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Lynden
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American, European, Dessert, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Family friendly, serving good, old-fashioned homestyle cooking, plus some delicious old world specialties.Some of our claims to fame:- Voted "Best Breakfast" in Lynden- Won "Best Pie" in America- Large Portions of good home cooking- We CATER! (on site, or at your location)- Nearly thirty years of cooking breakfast, lunch and dinner for LyndenBefore or after your meal, browse our gift shop and Dutch market, explore downtown Lynden, visit the Lynden Pioneer Musuem and the Jansen Art Center.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“One of my favorits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I always try and take guests here as the atmosphere is good, the wait staff is great. Good deserts and they have my favorite dinner-roasted turkey with all the trimmings.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Their dutch pancakes are to die for. 16"s of pure delight. A must do stop when visiting the area. A real treat. We always are lucky to get the same waitress. We have enjoyed her 15 of the 30 years she has been there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I ate here for breakfast while on a vacation and were very impressed. The portions were large and the flavors were incredible. The staff was extremely friendly and very attentive. We ordered the apple cinnamon pecan Dutch pancake and the Dutch farmer omelet which was topped with hollandaise sauce and the whole meal both of us were commenting on how fabulous it was. We took 1/2 the pancake and 1/3 of the omelet back to our room and even at that, we ate more than we should have, we just couldn't stop, it was SO good. We are planning to go back this afternoon or evening to try their much raved about pies, which also look fabulous. I hope we will be able to come back to Lynden for another vacation so we can eat here again. The only negative thing we can say is that my husbands orange juice seemed a bit watered down but everything else was so amazing we weren't all that bothered by it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

can't go wrong when you go to dutch mother for there pies or just a snack. only problem is they have to many items to select from.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
2 reviews
“It's ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It's typical fare, typical prices. nothing terribly amazing. The pannoken was done very well. The salad was nice, a bit heavy with the dressing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Mothers Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dutch Mothers Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dutch Mothers Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.