We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent First Impression” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse 9 Bistro

Steakhouse 9 Bistro
115 E Homestead Blvd, Ste. A, Lynden, WA 98264
360-778-2840
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 53 Restaurants in Lynden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent First Impression”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This review is for the Bistro. At long last, there is a bar with big screen tv's (6) in Lynden. Our visit was on a Monday evening, and we decided to split a salad and a main course. The Cesar Salad was perfection. Housemade dressing, with just the right touch of garlic and anchovy. Barbecue Ribs were as the menu described, "fall off the bone" delicious. Not too sweet sauce, with a nice amount of heat. And terrific fries. There is a decent selection of beer on tap, wine by the glass, at fair prices. Excellent service from our server, Julie. We will certainly go back to 9 Bistro.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to watch football”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great bar, amazing happy hour all day on sundays, big tv's! Whats not to like! Shock top on tap. We love to watch games here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Change your service level or you won't last”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Terrible service on all fronts. A very long wait to get acknowledged by waitstaff. Ordered drinks and waited another 15 min before waitress advised us they were out of the ingredients. Ordered a different kind and waited 5 min for that one, which was poorly made (missing a key ingredient). Dinner choice, the fish tacos, took too long. Another 30 minutes in which the waitress never stopped by. People sometimes will order a second drink while they are waiting but you miss the sale when you disappear until you dumped the food off. Fish were cold and blah but not the worst we've had. I'd rate the food a 5 on a scale of 1-10.

Seriously, improve your bar and kitchen staff. We won't be back. You'll lose other customers if you don't change.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super staff and excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Birthday supper away from home. The Chef looked after a special request for lobster even though it wasn't on the menu. Filet mignon and lobster were both prepared perfectly, al-dente asparagus was done just right and the gruyere potatoes au-gratin were the best we've ever tasted. We'd definitely come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
227 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The Bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

There is an upscale steakhouse. As well as a bistro. Both are good. We ate 3 times at the Bistro during happy hour and the appetizers were enough for our meal. It was excellent and the service excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse 9 Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Steakhouse 9 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse 9 Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.