We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse 9 Bistro

Steakhouse 9 Bistro
115 E Homestead Blvd, Ste. A, Lynden, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Lynden
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Everett, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fab food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great food and a nice setting though on the expensive side ($4.10 for a glass of iced tea - yikes!) They were nice about splitting a burger for my friend and I and the ambiance is great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“New and doing it right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I visited the much waited for opening of the Steakhouse 9 Bistro in Lynden Washington. We weren't disappointed! The Bistro has been given a complete facelift which has been long in coming. Instead of a cafe atmosphere it offers a real Bistro feel with booths, tables and a situp bar. The servers are knowledgeable and professional and the Chef definitely knows what he's doing. We shared an Italian Foccacia sandwich done to perfection. We have been to Italy 3 times in the past 5 years and this sandwich was authentic. While I wouldn't draw conclusions on one visit I would recommend giving the Bistro a try. We'll be back and as well we are planning to give the Steakhouse 9 restaurant a go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wow. This place is a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I read the two bad reviews and I had to wonder if we were in the same place. Never been here or to Lynden for that matter, but this place was very impressive. We were coming to the Homestead Resort for the weekend to play golf but knew nothing about the place. We heard that you needed reservations so we did and we were greeted at our time and promptly seated. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and attentive. Wait staff was very knowledgeable and although they have only been opened for about three weeks it is obvious that the management team has paid a lot of attention to detail with their training.Great touches like three different salts presented for different foods. And the menu, we started with caesar salads for my wife and our friends and I had the tomato bisque soup. Both were excellent. The pace of the meal was just right. We had ordered a nice bottle of Mobec and were enjoying the wine after the soup and salads. They followed with a complimentary sorbet with champagne to cleanse the palette prior to our entries.

I ordered the 10oz prime rib, medium rare and it was done exactly the way I like it. Sure did look like a huge 10oz and I ended up taking a good size chunk home. The horseradish sauce was a perfect accent to the prime rib.The gruyere potatoes and asparagus were great. My wife had the rack of lamb, also medium rare and it too was perfect. This came with a tasty polenta cake and grilled broccolini. Our friends split a larger cut of the prime rib and they plated them both with no extra charge.

All in all it was an excellent meal and the bill for us was only $109 including a bottle of wine. Definitely a 20% tip for great service. We don't live close but if we ever pass that way we will make it a point to come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hostess was very rude. Food was so so. Not worth the money. Disappointing; had potential but executed poorly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A jewel for the area and very well done.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great staff, awesome design....and that is just the Bistro side! Cannot wait for the Steak House.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse 9 Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Steakhouse 9 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse 9 Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.