We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homestead Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homestead Resort to your Saves list
Homestead Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   109 East Homestead Boulevard, Lynden, WA 98264   |  
Hotel amenities
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice resot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We spent only one night here since we we were on our way to Sun Peaks. Homestead was a nice halfway point. We arrived early and couldn't check in but we were able to get tee time and played 9 holes, then checked in to a 1 bedroom condo. We had the parking lot view, unfortunately, but since we were there only one night it was OK. We walked over to the golf course restaurant, Steakhouse 9, which was closed, but the Bistro 9 lounge was open and had a wonderful happy hour menu! We ate on the large deck looking out at the golf course. Beers were only $2, and we had delicious food at 1/2 price. Highly recommend:-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Male Valley, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stated in a nice, roomy studio with a view of the golf course. Enjoyed the sun and pool. The steak house and lounge were beautiful and the food was great. Although I don't golf, I had several people tell me it was a great course. The exercise room is one of the best I have seen. Very nice, professional staff. Beautiful landscaping

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at Homestead Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It makes for a great day when you hear from your guests that they enjoyed their stay. I will be sure to pass on your review to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a lovely weekend at the resort. The rooms had everything we needed and the town is a very cute and clean place to visit. Rented bikes at the resort and enjoyed the trails through the community. Rooms are very clean and well equipped. The staff were extremely helpful. Waffle breakfast for $3 a head is a hit too. The Lynden City Park is the best park for little kids I've ever seen.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot and was very bright in the morning. The wooden blinds in our room di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at Homestead Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Homestead Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed the weekend morning waffle bar. It has been a well-received addition. I will pass on your comments regarding the blinds to the staff. Please come back and stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homestead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Resort

Address: 109 East Homestead Boulevard, Lynden, WA 98264
Location: United States > Washington > Lynden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Lynden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homestead Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homestead Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.