We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ganesh Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Ganesh Indian Cuisine
1312 Comerce Ave, Longview, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: This is a brand new restaurant in town. It is absolutely delicious! People have to wait outside to get in. Our little town thinks we are just like Portland or Seattle.
Castle Rock, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great lunch buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We didn't expect to find good Indian food in a town as small as Longview, but we were pleasantly surprised. The selection is great and the servers friendly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stopped in here on a Sunday evening for something different. The food was excellent and quickly prepared, but we were the only diners during our entire meal which was a little odd. A few came in to pick up carry-out...I had a yellow curry (see photos) that was delicious. The interior of the restaurant is a little tired which lowered its rating in my opinion...nails in the wall where things used to hang? Give it a try--you certainly won't be disappointed in the food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food Fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very good variety at this reasonably priced Indian buffet in downtown Longview. I went with some coworkers for lunch and the food was hot and tasty. Not crowded either, I expected more people to be there at 1:00 on a Friday afternoon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice food and folks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good food, casual place and friendly Indian folks. Recommend that you eat here.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I've frequented many Indian restaurants and none compare to Ganesh! This small, family run restaurant is simply outstanding...when I eat here, I feel like I am eating food prepared for family members rather than customers. The thali dinner is a wonderful deal -- I've never seen anything like it. The curry is fresh and nuanced. The quality of the food is excellent. The restaurant's appearance is deceiving -- it is a bit shabby -- but don't let this dissuade you from trying this place out. The value is amazing... I just wish I lived closer to this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganesh Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ganesh Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.