We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could stay anywhere I wanted for an indefinate length of time I'd stay here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
607 Ocean Beach Blvd, North, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Redmond Washington
1 review
“If I could stay anywhere I wanted for an indefinate length of time I'd stay here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

I will admit to being spoiled by Susie and Bill. They can’t seem to help themselves. They’re just really good at what they do. Susie was so gracious to make dinner reservations for us, and she even printed our boarding passes for us when we were leaving. Boreas Inn is a perfect place to relax and get away from it all. The roar of the ocean seemed to wash away any tension or worry that might await me back home. Whether I was reclining in the back yard on a chaise listening to the ocean beckoning me from just beyond the bluff, or simply lounging in the comfortable living room surrounded by a plethora of reading material, I felt at peace. Our room was the most charming room in which I have ever stayed. We were given a tour of the other rooms, and they were all exquisite. The inn is tastefully decorated, and every attention has been given to even the slightest detail. My experience there is a memory I will always cherish. I felt welcomed and I was pampered. And the strange thing is, the best part of the stay is the breakfast! A breakfast like no other awaits you. One stay here and you will start making return plans the minute you leave.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
87
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

As B&B's go, this one was average in ambience, decor, etc. We stayed in the suite just off the dining area, with a king size bed and cozy patio out back.

The downside for us was the poor communication we received from management upon arrival which caused us to be late for breakfast. We were rudely chastised by Susie who came knocking on our door, claiming she had explained the procedure to us at check-in, when in fact it was Bill who checked us in. None of the other guests seemed inconvenienced by our late (10 minutes) appearance.

  • Liked — Room
  • Disliked — Hospitality
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susieatthebeach, owner at Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2009
We try hard to please every guest. We're sorry we didn't please this couple. We wish we had known at the time of their stay what they were thinking and we would have made it right. We give each couple an extensive tour of the inn when they check in and go into detail about our breakfasts. Perhaps we give too much information too quickly to tired travelers just arriving. We do an elaborate three-four course community breakfast and tell all of our guests about the 9:30 am candlelit breakfast by the fire. We are open to people not coming to breakfast and can accommodate each guests' personal needs as long as we know what to do to honor the guests' request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

There simply aren’t enough stars in the night sky to give to the Boreas Bed & Breakfast Inn. I have been a regular guest for years. It is truly a wonderful escape, from the real world in to a kinder, more caring world, where every detail of your stay is lovingly looked after by Susie and Bill. Each suite has it’s own charm, but all are welcoming and restful. (Yes I have stayed in each one!) The Private spa for two is a wonderful place to soak and let your cares flow away or reconnect with that someone special. Each morning the world seems to stop as the guests greet each other, while enjoying the fabulous coffee and waiting for the magnificent breakfast to come. During the day, you can simply rest at the Inn or take in some of the activities of the Long Beach area. Each night may not include a sunset (depending on the weather) but each evening can include a magnificent feast at one of the many fabulous local restaurants. Susie and Bill are more than willing to help make all the reservations to make your stay something spectacular. The kind of place where you will want to escape to forever.

  • Liked — The People
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

Very peaceful with wonderful breakfast and great company. The location was the best with a view of the beach. Perfect place to start a bike ride. They treated us like royalty.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2007

From the moment you enter Boreas you feel a warmth of caring and friendship. Susie and Bill will take you on a guided tour of their property pointing out all of the amenities that they provide for there guests. The private secluded Spa in the evening is a rekindling of romance. The 3 course Epicurean delightful breakfast prepared by Chef's Susie & Bill will have you anticipating to see how they will out do their previous day's fare. The common area is designed for all guests to enjoy and use, including games, books, and a vast musical library. Anybody in the hospitality industry should visit Boreas to see what First Class is all about.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

Arrived just before sunset and walked 10 minutes or so to the beach to see the sun go down on a clear and pleasant evening. Our room was clean and ready for our arrival. Susie and Bill are delightful hosts and excellent cooks. Breakfast is an exercise in "oh my gosh" over and over. Very good food, company and atmosphere.

We liked the room and especially the lack of outside bothers. We left the windows open and listened to the waves break on the beach. Ocean breezes and cool temperatures were offset by an extremely comfortable bed and warm coverings. The room was perfect. Bill & Susie know where to eat, and their recommendation and phone call to set up reservations sent us to a great little restaurant that further enhanced our visit.

Repeat customers indicate to me that a business has got it right, and Boreas had repeat business while we were there. If you are looking for a great place to stay, look no further than Boreas Bed & Breakfast.

  • Liked — Host and Hostess, Location
  • Disliked — Not a darn thing!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCoast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2006

With out question, the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The hosts make you feel at home and the multi-course breakfasts will leave you full the rest of the day!

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 607 Ocean Beach Blvd, North, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boreas Inn offers ocean-side peace, luxury and intimacy paired with award-winning breakfast cuisine in a resort-style setting. Boreas is class without pretense! Five exquisite guest rooms, all private baths, one with spa. Very private spa by the dunes offers the best hot tub experience on the coast! Full concierge service. One stay at Boreas and you will never want to go home again! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.