We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable anniversary getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
607 Ocean Beach Blvd, North, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Memorable anniversary getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

A delightful place to relax and enjoy good company excellent food and lovely location. You'll come back if for Susie's cooking for sure!!!!! The private time you get with the hot tub is wonderful. The bed was wonderfully comfortable with the softest sheets I have ever slept on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
91
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, tx
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

There are so many moving parts needed to get an excellent B&B experience.....accommodations, location, food, hosts. I think they nailed it here. I loved all of that, but most of all the hosts. Seriously guys, Bill and Susie are great and genuine folks. These guys are so easy to talk to and extremely gracious hosts. And wow, can they cook! I hope you're hungry. And do yourself a favor, listen to their advice on local eateries. You will not be disappointed! These are adorable people running a great business....I would recommend them in a second! And apparently, so would would most of the locals. Every person who heard us say where we were staying said without a doubt that it was by far the best place to be. Give 'em a try....we miss them already

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in the Yett House next door and it is absolutely adorable. Our dogs enjoyed the fenced yard and walking to and on the beach. It is the perfect spot for families. Bill and Susie are wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. We can't wait to come back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

A well-deserved four star B&B. Rooms are well furnished with comfortable beds and guest areas are well situated and outfitted for use. The breakfasts are marvelous and there is always tea water available along with candy snacks and brownies.

The downside for us was the communal breakfast, with all guests eating at one time, and this was at either 9:00 or 9:30 depending upon the hostess' work schedule. Many B&Bs, but not with a gourmet breakfast, offer breakfast times to be decided by the guest between the hours of say 7:30 and 9:00. You can then decide to start your day a bit earlier. With a multi-course breakfast stating at 9:30, your day almost begins at noon. I understand the need for this and we went in knowing this was how it would worked, it's just an inconvenience for us. It did however give us plenty of time for exercise before breakfast.

You also need to realize the B&B is not on the beach or looking at the beach, but no place on Long Beach is really on the beach, they are all set back behind the dunes, which environmentally is a good thing. Access is good from the B&B (short paths down to the coastal path or water) or for older persons not able to walk that far, driving two blocks to one of the many entry points to the beach is very easy.

Room Tip: All rooms we saw looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place is amazing, comfortable beds feather down and super comfy, amazing innkeepers that are personable and easy to talk to! Super clean, comfortable, and such attention to detail, totally surprised and delighted me! I like that! little fresh flower vases in bathroom and table in room. Gourmet breakfast by Bill and Susi amazing chefs and innkeepers, items from local farms and very fresh! Delicious! amazing! I was really impressed. also, the upscale hot tub in a private setting, so nice with aromatherapy added made it so nice to sit in! path to the beach.. great place to stay!, highly recommended, we are definately coming back for our couple's get away again! :) !!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

If you are looking for a place to renew or strengthen a friendship the Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn is the prefect place. I was there with my friend of 32 years. We had not put time onto our friendship for many years and found the room, the food and the location to be prefect, The Innkeepers, Bill and Susie, gave us informative instructions on how to walk to the beach, how to use the hot tub and the Jacuzzi tub, when breakfast would be and what they were serving. They even made reservations for us for dinner at the best local restaurants. The bed was so comfortable it was like sleeping on a cloud. I loved walking to and from the beach through the dunes, My experience was as magical as the " North Wind" (Boreas) implies. .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend in late June at the Boreas Inn. We found a very pleasant surprise. It was cosy and very clean. Susie and Bill made us feel at home right away. Breakfast was something to look forward to everyday. Susie with her warm personality and love for cooking made for a memorable breakfast each day. The totally from scratch pastries where superb. It was the best breakfast that we have ever had at a hotel or inn, and this includes extensive travel across the globe. I would definately recomment this place if you want a quiet weekend away. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. Bill and Susie checked in with us frequently to see if we had any special needs.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Stargazer room and would pick it again after looking at other choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 607 Ocean Beach Blvd, North, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boreas Inn offers ocean-side peace, luxury and intimacy paired with award-winning breakfast cuisine in a resort-style setting. Boreas is class without pretense! Five exquisite guest rooms, all private baths, one with spa. Very private spa by the dunes offers the best hot tub experience on the coast! Full concierge service. One stay at Boreas and you will never want to go home again! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.