We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is what makes this place.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Our Place at the Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Our Place at the Beach to your Saves list
Our Place at the Beach
1309 Ocean Beach Blvd. South, Long Beach, WA 98631   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The staff is what makes this place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Okay, the motel is older, really could use some new furnishings, it has the old type of TV set, flat screens are so cheap now you'd think they'd get replaced, the mattress could be better. But the price is reasonable, they let me bring my dog, and they front desk people are really very nice and friendly. We weren't in the room really except to sleep, so for us it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    83
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
63
88
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We've been staying at Our Place on The Beach annually for many years and were very pleasantly surprised where upon our arrival last week we were given a free upgrade to one of the kitchenette suites rather than having to change rooms mid stay. We enjoyed the spacious accommodations and added bonus of the cozy fireplace. Our experiences there have always been pleasant; friendly check in and helpful staff. The rooms, although not fancy,are still one of the best values and well appointed in Long Beach, and conveniently located to most of the attractions. Although we didn't utilize the recreation room and hot tubs this trip these features are also a real plus for us! Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The staff was friendly and gracious. This is an older motel, and nothing fancy, but we had a clean, good-sized room with everything we needed. We arrived at little early and our room wasn't ready yet, so we were given a room with a kitchenette for the same price!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This is not a fancy hotel but it's a clean, cozy and friendly environment. It's in the center of town close to the beach and all the great food and shopping! The owner is so helpful and friendly! We had a great snowy weekend at the beach! The wifi signal was weak but it worked and was free!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duvall, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I came to Long Beach for a long weekend of kite flying and visiting with friends. It was bitterly cold, but we ventured bravely out into the weather to enjoy the Washington coast and walking trails in winter. We were very happy to be able to come back to our warm and cozy room once the snow flurries and wild winds really kicked up outside on Saturday evening. Our Place at the Beach was just what we expected from their website and advertising - down-home and basic, but clean and friendly. With our Groupon deal, it was an affordable 3-day weekend. And certainly an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I've stayed here twice in the past 2 weeks and each stay was delightful. This property is not new or fancy but better than that it is clean and the staff was so amazing to deal with I would stay again & reccomend to others in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clatskanie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our Place at the Beach is our family's favorite place to get together for a fun weekend. The large kitchen units are perfect for gathering and sharing meals. We like the easy beach access for walking with our dogs and the last groupon was a screaming deal for taking in a clam tide, crab feed and the beach cleanup. We had a great time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Our Place at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place at the Beach

Address: 1309 Ocean Beach Blvd. South, Long Beach, WA 98631
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best reviewed hotels in Long Beach. Although there are some that will never be happy, Our Place at the Beach is consistently at the top of the customer reviews. Our comparatively low/budget prices along with our clean rooms, friendly staff and quiet location make the hotel one of the best kept secrets on the Peninsula. We offer a variety - budget to large family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Our Place at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place At The Beach Hotel Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Our Place at the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.