We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars Ocean View Inn

Save Saved
You added Cedars Ocean View Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cedars Ocean View Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Bolstad Ave West, Long Beach, WA 98631   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Long Beach
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Not sure what we were getting for $109 a night on Memorial Day weekend. What we got was a clean older 3 story motel that was right on the ocean. We were in a 3rd floor room.....big picture window overlooking the ocean. Great sunset! Standard continental breakfast, quiet and def. would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, Washington
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Our room was dirty. Carpet didn't look vaccummed and bathroom floor was discusting. The shower head was broken so we couldn't even shower. One of the windows wouldn't close so rain came in and soaked the carpet. To top this off after we checked out they charged us a cleaning fee! I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our room was called Deluxe but don't know why. Perhaps the 2 queen size beds. There was certainly nothing elegant about it. Typical hotel decor. No hair dryer. Coffee maker with the worst coffee. Continental breakfast which consisted of two kinds of sugary kids' cereal, packaged pastry and their Famous waffles. My husband said they were good. Then we went out for breakfast!
Tiny t.v. There was a small refrigerator and microwave. Soap and lotion and shampoo dispensers in the sink and shower. The town of Long Beach closes down around 8 p.m., not the Inn's fault of course. But it was hard to find a restaurant for a late dinner. All in all, it was okay but not Deluxe.

Room Tip: First floor rooms allow pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Room was spacious and clean! We had a great view. It was our anniversary and they had chilled sparkling cider with champagne glasses waiting for us when we entered our room. How thoughtful! We will return again! Thank you.....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice room with a view of the ocean, even though it is distance away. Which is normal in Washington. You are right next to the access to the beach which you can drive on. A quiet room. I have stayed in hundreds of motels/Hotels in my life and the staff actually came out behind the counter and shook my hand and said thank you for staying with us... fantastic!!

Room Tip: I would pick the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Treated, not accommodating for that at all. Rooms definitely need lots of work, stains dingy, dirty. Cannot hear TV. Never even slept overnight, the made us leave for complaining there was no hot water at 7 pm.. Over all terrible management, treated very poorly and no dog should be treated this way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
For some reason only your room had problems with the water, I offered to move you to another room and the way you responded to that option should have never come from anyone mouth. So the only other option was to refund your money, and why would you want to stay somewhere you did not like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Comfortable beds, great amenities, warm furnishings, ocean view and friendly, locally based staff. This place is great! Family Friendly and affordable, close to the beach and to Marshe's Museum. Easy to get around town. I was so grateful for Myron's hospitality and his help when we lost an item (cleaning crew found it and they are mailing it back!). I recommend this to anyone looking to take a quick vacation to the coast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
It was a true pleasure having you at the hotel, and I wish we could have found that purple lizard before you left, but I am glad we did fine it and got it back to you. Remember we are going to remodel the hotel and I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedars Ocean View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Ocean View Inn

Address: 208 Bolstad Ave West, Long Beach, WA 98631
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Ocean View Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedars Ocean View Inn, known to many as Long Beach's Finest, is conveniently located next to Long Beach's arch, the main entrance to the beach. We have panoramic views of the ocean that are breathtaking. Cedars Ocean View Inn consists of 42 spacious units, all units have: refrigerators, microwaves, coffee pots, high speed internet, and a welcoming decor. We also have kitchenette units, as well as connecting rooms. In the morning you will enjoy our Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast, which includes: Cereals, Bagels, Juices, Tea, Coffee, Hot Cocoa, Oatmeal, and our very best WAFFLES! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cedars Ocean View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Ocean View Hotel Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedars Ocean View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.