We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Save
You added Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and found the staff very accommodating. Great value for the price we paid; nice setup, right on the beach and close to town. The rooms were clean, and quite. The kids enjoyed the pool and the beach.

Room Tip: Call ahead for types of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    54
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
74
42
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I come here every summer for the last 7 years. I have come with kids, friends and by myself. No matter when, I thoroughly it enjoy here. The ridge cottages are a "no brainer" value. Cute and cozy, VERY clean and outfitted kitchen for meals. Very friendly and courteous staff. I feel like the is my home away from home and I miss it the minute I leave. Long Beach is a wonderful place to get away and decompress. I can't wait to come back next summer. Stay here, I promise you'll love it!!

Room Tip: Ridge cottages are a great value for the budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were considering staying in the smaller rooms closer to the road since they were slightly lesser cost- I figured we'd still be close enough to enjoy the ocean. We decided to spend the extra money for a room facing the ocean (room 307) and WOW am I glad we did! Our room was spacious with a meticulously organized kitchen (down to the kitchenware placed square in the center of each drawer), with the sounds and sights of the ocean from the livingroom/deck. Very reasonable price as well! This was our favorite of all the places we stayed on our week-long trip down the coast. **Get a second floor room if you can--better view! When seeing the smaller rooms on the opposite side of the resort, including the "guest house" we were so relieved we made that last-minute decision to upgrade. They look pretty pathetic when you see the large condo-type rooms with the ocean view. The only view from the smaller rooms is a thick line of evergreens blocking any view of the rest of the resort. We'll definitely stay here again if in the area!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the ocean, we were happy with our room-307
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was clean, nice, quiet with convenient parking. We really enjoyed our stay here and will be coming back again next year. Kevin and Candy at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. They made us coffee and answered our questions about activities in the area. I highly recommend the Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in a top floor room with a view and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Upon entering the property, a sweet deer poked his head out of the brush as if to greet us. We were impressed with our room, a great bed, the cleanliness, and access to the beach. Being able to bring our Golden Retriever along was one of the primary considerations. He loved running after balls on the beach but even more running thorugh the tall dune grass. The weather was dry with marine air and some sun breaks. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Much better than expected.; Room was clean, staff were great and location was perfect.

We stayed in a lower unit closer to the beach. Kids loved being able to walk out the patio door and head straight out to the beach. Being able to bring the dog was another plus..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband and I came to the peninsula to shop around for retirement property. Our agent recommended the Lighthouse. We were blown away with the amenities, cleanliness, friendly staff and the beautiful view! Watching eagles from our balcony was just an added bonus! Don't miss out on this one!

The Stephens

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort

Address: 12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort is located in Long Beach, Washington and offers 1, 2, and 3 bedroom oceanfront townhouses as well as rustic ridge cottages. For 50 years people have been vacationing here, enjoying spectacular ocean views, modern amenities, and comfortable accommodations ideal for weekend getaways, group events and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Oceanfront Hotel Long Beach
Lighthouse Oceanfront Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.