We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice pet-friendly place for a weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Save
You added Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A nice pet-friendly place for a weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We reserved the one bedroom "mother-in-law" unit atop the storage garage near the drive where you turn in off the highway. It was convenient for us, and meant that if our dog cried in her kennel when we went out to dinner, she would not disturb others. The unit was upstairs (no wheelchair access) had a full kitchen, one bathroom with a shower (no tub) and bedroom with a queen bed and enormous closet. In fact, the closet could actually be additional sleeping space for kids and would accomodate a queen sized air bed or about 4 sleeping bags - no kidding!

This unit is not ocean front, but we knew that prior to reserving. When we wanted to go to the beach, we loaded our dog in the car and drove up the driveway a long bit to get to the area near the other newer units which are considered ocean front. There is a long path through the grass and trees to get to the beach, so don't expect to step out onto the beach from your unit. We had read other reviews in advance of making our reservation, so knew all of this. We were pleased with the accommodations, had no trouble at all accessing the free wifi, and enjoyed our time here. We will be back! Do go to Jimella's Market Cafe for dinner in Ocean Park ( a short drive) and avoid the Crab Pot in Long Beach - you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    54
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
74
42
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This was it fourth stay at the Lighthouse and I am already looking forward to our next. Each oceanfront unit has a beautiful view of the sea, and it is a very short walk to the beach. The units are equipped with well supplied kitchens (just add food) and comfy furnishings; each has a sleeper sofa in addition to the private bedrooms, 1, 2, or 3. One of the senior staff informed me that the beds were all getting an upgrade to premium bedding this next month, and larger televisions were on their way. There was a free wine social on Saturday evening allowing guests to mingle.

In my opinion this is a terrific place for a relaxing getaway, or a great place for a family holiday. It is pet friendly, so the whole clan can enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I spent a weekend here in May and found the Premium 3 Bedroom unit to be perfect for 5 of us, it felt like a little apartment. The property is in good repair, staff is friendly, wifi worked well and the free wine reception was great.

This was a charming place to stay, we felt really comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my best friend in the whole wide world and my mom. It was FANTASTIC! Would stay here again! The place was spacious and clean! We LOVED the fireplace in our family room! It was chilly and windy on the beach and it was great to come back to a fireplace. ONLY DOWNSIDE!!!!...They advertise WiFi but we didn't get a signal and we were close to the main office.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with how nice these accommodations were! I researched tons of options before I booked anything as our last hotel experience in Long Beach was not a pleasant one. The reviews for this resort were good but I wasn't expecting much. I've worked for both Hilton and Marriott in my previous career so I can be somewhat of a snob when it comes to hotels. I had given up on finding anything more than just "decent" in Long Beach. Well, this place was absolutely perfect! The rooms were clean, updated, and well stocked. The service was great and the extras were appreciated (fully equipped kitchen, DVD player, playing cards and books, indoor pool and hot tub, basketball court, patio/decks with chairs and a little table). The beach is just a short walk over the dunes. Even though it's a public beach with a drive on access point just down the road, it felt like a private area of the beach. We were one of only a couple of people on this stretch of the beach. This resort was a gem of a find for our family of four. Dogs are allowed (we didn't bring ours as it was a HOT weekend) and seemed to be very pet friendly. It is a short drive outside of the "downtown" area but that was more of a plus for us. I HIGHLY recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at the Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort this week with my son. For those who are planning a a first trip to Long Beach you will find that the "beach fronts" are not actually right on the beach but are separated by dunes before you hit the water. Not really a problem though and the Lighthouse has one of the best locations in the area. It is located about 2 miles north of the town site. The beach itself is stunning.

In speaking with the reception clerk, there are two choices to stay on this property; the bungalows which are older and located right by the highway and the suites about 800-1000 ft closer to the beach. The suites look fairly new perhaps 15 years from their build date. We stayed on the ground floor of one of the suites, a one bedroom with a pull out bed in the living room with a price of $137/night including tax. We received a CAA/AAA rate and saved 10% off this price.

The property is very well cared for and has a nice reception area and excellent parking. The suite is good size and clean. This is a dog friendly site so we found our suite had a slight "doggy odour". The pull out bed was not made so we found sheets in the closet. The pull out mattress was tired and needed replacement. The biggest problem for us was the noise generated from the night owl guests above us; every footstep was noticed. If the resort is busy and you want to sleep, definitely request an upper floor.

Overall, a very nice property, helpful /friendly reception staff but we hope to do better for our next visit. We provided our verbal comments to the reception before we left.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

There are two groups of stairs up to this "cottage." They aren't handicapped accessible. Actually the place looks like a former motel. The rooms were relatively clean, but the bathroom was in disrepair. The towel rack wasn't attached properly to the wall, and the walls and trim work are in desperate need of a new coat of paint. The kitchen area was well stocked, but the seats up to a makeshift wall table were plastic lawn furniture. There weren't enough tables and we struggled to find places to put things. Location is outside Long Beach, not within walking distance. The peninsula is quiet with many things to see. If you walk down the road to the office and condos, the paths will lead right to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort

Address: 12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort is located in Long Beach, Washington and offers 1, 2, and 3 bedroom oceanfront townhouses as well as rustic ridge cottages. For 50 years people have been vacationing here, enjoying spectacular ocean views, modern amenities, and comfortable accommodations ideal for weekend getaways, group events and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Oceanfront Hotel Long Beach
Lighthouse Oceanfront Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.