We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Do it!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Doogers Seafood & Grill

Doogers Seafood & Grill
900 Pacific Ave S, Long Beach, WA 98631
360-642-4224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 36 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't Do it!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our experience was overpriced and underflavored! I think the clam chowder was from a can of progresso. All fried food tasted the same--flavorless. Don't waste your time, unless you like microwaved frozen food with a teeny bit of parsley on the side. Total disappointment!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    54
    34
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An old reliable friend of a restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have eaten at Dooger's many times, and tried it again on a rainy June evening. It was cozy and pleasant. The razor clams were predictably good and so were the salads. The key lime pie was delicious and the service was friendly and professional. Not fancy or elegant, but good food and friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice dinner in Long Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

There's nothing elegant about Doogers, and that's just the way they like it. The food is plentiful and plain. We had clam chowder and salad (with shrimp on top), razor clams (enormous--we had no idea that one razor clam was all one needed), and fresh oyster, sauteed. The oysters won the prize for best. The rest of the food was wholesome and good but not special. The service was friendly and the window seats have a great view of the road and the go cart track across it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geyser, MT 59447
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best seafood we had in Long Beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We tried a number of places in the Long Beach area. There were 6 of us for lunch and everyone was happy with what they ate. The have a nice menu and good beers but the interior of the place is uninspired. I would go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nicest people in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

These were the nicest folks we met the day we explored Long Beach. Our cod fish and chips and chicken strips were good too! Would come back here again if we came back to town. Will visit the Oregon ones too based on this experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doogers Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Doogers Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doogers Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.