We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doogers Seafood & Grill

Doogers Seafood & Grill
900 Pacific Ave S, Long Beach, WA 98631
360-642-4224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 33 restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
White Salmon, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ok food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This resturant is good if you have a group of people. The food is just ok. Nothing to write about by all means.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    47
    44
    26
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Staff didn't understand "gluten-free"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Because my grandson has Celiac Disease, I took great pains to insure that the waitress understood we needed a dinner that was gluten-free. She assured me that if we ordered "sautéed" there would be no wheat coatings on the fish. I was extremely disappointed when she served his seafood platter topped with a breaded clam, thereby contaminating the entire platter! (which incidentally, was over-priced.)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clam chowder delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

When visiting the Long Beach, WA penninsula, stop in to Doogers Seafood in downtown Long Beach for clam chowder that rivals the pot of tastiness that lives in my memory from childhood. Whenever we arrived at Grandma's house (further up the penninsula), there was always a big pot of clam chowder awaiting us after the long car ride. Dooger's serves up a thick, flavorful chowder with plenty of clams to keep the bivalve foodies happy.

The restaurant is casual, clean, and full of sunlight from the west-facing windows. The staff is super friendly and quick to keep water glasses filled. The hostess overhead my dismay that I'd left my reading glasses at home. No problem, she said, as she pulled out a box of glasses that people had left behind and not claimed. She even suggested that since they had quite a number of pairs of glasses, I should keep the pair I borrowed so that I could enjoy the rest of my day! What a nice bonus! All the better to shop at the nearby Boardwalk Quilt Shop - full of beautiful fabrics.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, WA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Diner-Like Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for a late lunch/early dinner. Service was fine, but all we had was clam chowder and salad. Chowder was absolutely loaded with fresh clams, though a little salty. Salad was typical average dine fare. Place was nearly empty. O.K.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Doogers for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great friendly service. Try the white merlot, to die for. We had a quiet evening dinner and watched out of our window as people moved around town.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doogers Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Doogers Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doogers Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.