We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"overall decent"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   115 3rd St. SW, Long Beach, WA 98631 (Formerly Shaman Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
vancouver
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“"overall decent"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Went to long beach to go clamming, just needed a place to stay for one night. Front desk staff are very friendly. The free breakfast is very limited but enough to start the day. The hotel has been there a very long time so is dated, as with everything else in long beach. Hotel room was large and clean. Within walking distance to all that there is in long beach. As with all older hotels walls are thin and you hear a lot of moving around. Would stay again but would get upper floor next time to delete some of the noise!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    14
    7
    13
See reviews for
28
23
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grandview, Washington
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Don't look for the beach toned colors of the hotel as pictured on all the sites. It is now BRIGHT blue and white! I guess the intent was to give it the Northeast flavor here in the Northwest.

Check-in was fine. Staff is pleasant. There are signs all over the place that distract your attention (no hot cups on the front desk, no cleaning of oysters, clams and crabs in the rooms, etc.).

This is a two story hotel. No elevator, so if you are handicapped, be sure to get a ground floor room. The stairs are a bit steep to navigate if you are impaired. Carpeting is loose in several areas on stairs and walkways. Be careful.

Rooms face either to seaward (though you can't see it) or towards the parking lot. There is an outdoor pool (not in use when we were there in October). You can hear occupants in other rooms.

The rooms are generally clean though quite dated. Carpets and bedding is due to be replaced. The bed was okay, though pretty soft.

The room had a table and chairs next to the window. There was also a desk area. Free Wi-Fi is provided, but I was not there long enough to log in. There is a small fireplace with a complimentary log and matches.

There was a TV, refrigerator and microwave. Another sign was attached to the microwave noting that some foods were available for purchase at the office. Check the temperature on the refrigerator. Ours was set pretty warm.

Heating is electric baseboard. The window opens for ventilation, but there are no screens.

The bathroom consists of a vanity / closet area. The commode and tub / shower are in another very small space. There is another sign there informing you to close the door and turn on the fan when showering or bathing -- otherwise the steam / heat will activate the fire alarm. This was a first for me. There is a hair dryer. There is no iron or ironing board.

The complimentary breakfast consists of coffee, tea, juice and doughnuts. No protein. There is a McDonalds down the road a bit (though service there is glacial).

On check out, the manager wanted to make sure we found the room clean. It was, except for the dust on the coffee pot.

The place is not fancy by any means. It is a clean and lower cost choice for those wishing a brief stay at the beach, but I'll probably stay somewhere else the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

staff was very friendly. the room was clean and spacious. within walking distance to the beach and shopping. for a decent price they even offer a free breakfast in the morning and wi-fi. we will continue to stay here every time we go to long beach.

Room Tip: target a second floor king room with fireplace on the backside of the hotel facing the forest. great...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Best room I stayed in on my cross country motorcycle trip. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Price was great. Close to everything downtown and only a block away from the beach. I will stay here if i ever get to Long Beach again!

Room Tip: The fireplace rooms are pretty cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We got in very late. Felt like worker stayed up happily to greet us. Our room was comfortable and felt clean. Breakfast was pretty much what's in the picture here. It was fine. It looks like the outside needs painting but that didn't effect our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I loved this place! Its right in town and close to everything. The staff is nice and always ready to help. There is a laundry room that is priced pretty cheap compared to other places. The pool is heated and warm. Plus its feels homey. I loved that the most. I will be staying there again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the end might not have as noise as ones by the stairs. I stayed in one by the stairs and he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel has a convenient location to the tourist part of town and is a short walk to the beach area. The hotel itself is adequate for a night or two providing the basics. They need to pay some more attention to controlling their noisier partying guests after 10 PM (to 3 AM) on Saturday nights. They do allow smoking in some of their rooms and that is convenient for some of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 115 3rd St. SW, Long Beach, WA 98631 (Formerly Shaman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean spacious comfortable room in the downtown Long Beach, The beach & boardwalk is 2.5 blocks away. Restaurants, shops & kid activities are 150 feet away. We offer free WIFI, Continental breakfast, HBO, Kitchenettes, Fireplaces, Queen & King Beds, Suites & we are Pet Friendly. All rooms have refrigerators, Microwaves coffee pots, & Hair dryers. Dedicated Nonsmoking and smoking rooms, outdoor heated Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Long Beach
Rodeway Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.