We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tavern with an Attitude!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Beach Tavern

Long Beach Tavern
302 Pacific Ave South, Long Beach, WA
(360) 642-3235
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 36 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Seattle
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Tavern with an Attitude!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I don't typically eat in taverns, but this one caught our eye while visiting Long Beach. I decided to try the cheeseburger and fries and my wife had the cod & chips. Both freshly made and outstanding -- our wait person was friendly, helpful and made some pretty darn good Bloody Marys! The burger was huge, well made and delicious! My wife's plate had four large pieces of cod that were fresh, tender and very tasty. Will go again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stopped by this tavern on a fellow camper's recommendation. The staff was great and the portion sizes were enormous! No dinner for us tonight! The Bloody Mary's were delish as well...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly neighborhood bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I visited in the "off season" so the town wasn't busy yet. But during the summer season I could see this place being a great, centrally located, hang out spot. Full bar, good menu of "bar food", three pool tables and dart boards. It's located down town near everything, even the police station is across the street. I'd definatly come back when I'm in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

we spent our last night in LB at the tavern and sang karaoke. Our bartender whom we ended up calling "seafoam" by the end of the night (don't ask) was awesome and very welcoming! Pizza was amazing

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Strong drinks friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have gone here many times and have always been impressed with how friendly and nice the servers are. They poor very strong drinks that are resonably priced. Happy hour food is very cheap. The pizza is excellent. Had nachos once and they were ok.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Beach Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Long Beach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Beach Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.