We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique and fun spot on the Washington Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lost Roo

The Lost Roo
1700 South Pacific Hwy, Long Beach, WA 98631
360-642-4329
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Long Beach WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A unique and fun spot on the Washington Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Lost Roo is a great place that at first looks like a typical pub. However, when you go inside, it's a great combination of a sports bar, pub, and fine restaurant. It's got a real homey feel and the staff and owners are really great people. Helen and Mark, the owners, have been a great asset to our community and give back it many ways. They have created a fairly upscale menu and hired a great chef to create excellent dishes that are not your typical pub food. They have a great bar with many micro brews on tap, including some from the owner as well. Also have a great wine list and their prices are very competitive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    126
    43
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere but mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Ordered the nachos but they put them in the oven n burned the chips n served it that way!!! The Chips were black n they actually served it like that. My friend had a hamburger which she said was definitely not worth the $10 she paid.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on the last night of our stay in the area and we were ready for something other than fish, we had their prime rib dip with tator tots and it was awesome!! The were super busy the whole time, but our waitress took great care of us, never leaving us with empty glasses, and bringing us anything else we requested.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Nice Addition to Longbeach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have been to Longbeach many times over the years, and decided to try this for lunch based upon the recommendation from staff at our hotel. I am so glad we did! The restaurant has a brewpub feel with ample space - and would be a good location to meet friends or family while on vacation or clam digging. Both the bar area and main dining area were inviting and comfortable with both booths and tables. Our server - Heather - was top notch. I had the grilled fish tacos (3 came in the order). While it was not a ton of food, I though the taste and quality were quite good and the portion ample. Others at our table tried the Pulled Pork Sandwich, Taco Salad, and Shredded Beef Nachos. I had a sample of the Shredded Beef Nachos and really enjoyed them. Everyone enjoyed their meal and agreed we'd return next time we're in Longbeach. I think the quality and quantity of all the items we had were a welcome addition to this small town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Prime Dip and tots...delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Fun atmosphere and friendly service. The prime rib dip was pretty tasty and I was so excited that they offered tots as well as fries! My favorite!
The Lost Roo was good food at a reasonable price in a family friendly atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Roo also viewed

 

Been to The Lost Roo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lost Roo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.