We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lightship Restaurant

Lightship Restaurant
300 N 14th St, Long Beach, WA 98631
360 642-3252
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great spot for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We ate here from a suggestion of two old guys sitting in a different restaurant. We weren't disappointed! Try the chocolate mud lava bunt cake with ice cream.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washinton State
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We where staying at the lodge across from the restaurants. So we decided to try the restaurant since town was packed with people. The price's where way to high. $13.95 for a chicken sandwich, but Like I said I didn't want to go in to town. The staff was very friendly and professional. The building was kind of old and outdated. The view well if you like looking at a rundown lodge then you have the best view ever. The food was very good and I would probably eat here again if I didn't want to deal with the crowds in town. Overall very satisfied The only reason no 5 star is the prices

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Our favorite all-around place to be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We've followed this restaurant from Sid Snyder to it's current location. We love the staff, the food is great, and staff is even greater. They treat you right at the Lightship!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart, Oregon
Top Contributor
473 reviews 473 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“Still like the restaurant but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The problem is there is no view. That can't be overcome. We came to visit a Rotary group. The waitress was familiar to us we got drinks at the meeting and decided on dinner afterward. It was ok with good service. Without the view it isn't the same but it still competes well. Service was excellent and I like the martinis.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Decent prices, good service with friendly manager. Got a French dip sandwich and a club sandwich. Both were very tasty. Had screwdrivers that had a very generous amount of vodka. Would definitely go back again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lightship Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lightship Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lightship Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.