We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benson's By The Beach

Benson's By The Beach
504 Pacific Ave. South, Long Beach, WA 98632
(360) 642-3300
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 36 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Camano Island, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Friendly place, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stopped by for breakfast on a weekday. Service was friendly and helpful. The food was very good, and prices were reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    38
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We ordered breakfast: Crab Benedict for me and a seafood omelet for the spouse. Both were pretty bland and the potatoes were the frozen-hashbrown-pancake-type...slightly burned. Our waitress was friendly!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great food, good portions. Very warm and homey. If we go there again, we will definetely visit Bensons again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Not won-over by Benson's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had high hopes for Benson's after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. The restaurant itself is pretty run down and dated on the inside, although I liked all the maritime photographs and wall art. We ate there twice - one for lunch, where we tried Razor clams and local fried oysters - hot and tasty but pretty greasy - we couldn't eat more than 1-2 each. We also split a veggie sandwich - although the veggies were really fresh and great, the bread was a bit mushy and boring. We tried Benson's again for breakfast since I read that their pancakes were "to die for" - but I was underwhelmed once again. The coffee was plentiful but not the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Awesome breakfast this morning. We had a Omlette and Bacon and eggs good bacon yummy. The owner served us and visited a little sweet gal!!Also the french toast was the AWESOME, she also gave us tips on other places wich was nice!!! :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benson's By The Beach also viewed

 

Been to Benson's By The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benson's By The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.