We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Long Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laurie's Breakfast Cafe

Laurie's Breakfast Cafe
4214 Pacific Way, Seaview, Long Beach, WA 98644
360 642 7171
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Long Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Get there early because the line forms outside before you know it. Incredible breakfast, thick cut bacon, eggs and potatoes cooked to perfection. I won't eat breakfast anywhere else.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    61
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great breakfast friendly staff and HUGE serving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff was very friendly and attentive. Both days we ate here our food was served in just a few minutes. The food was awesome and plentiful. The bacon was thick cut and was a face of both of ours. On our second trip I ordered the biscuit not expecting the delicious huge soft buttery loaf that showed up. It was amazing. Highly recommend stopping here for a great meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We go several times each summer. Food is always good with generous portions and service was excellent with waitresses making sure all customers coffee cups were full. We have always had a great experience at a small local ally owned Resteraunt.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I am in love with Laurie's. If I could eat their bacon pancakes every day, I would!! The service is great, the food is great-- you can't go wrong here!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Big Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've been to Laurie's several times and have never been disappointed. They are only open from 06:45 to 1 pm. (last seating at 12:45) They are close to the main junction as you turn right towards Long Beach. They always give large portions of whatever you order at a pretty decent price. It is always very tasty and much better than at some places that cost quite a bit more. Cute little place, inside and out, and the staff and the cook/s are so happy/pleasant, that one cook was singing as I was paying my tab. And that was at the end of their serving time/day! All in all, one of the BEST breakfasts we've had. Word of warning: Bring Your Appetite!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurie's Breakfast Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Laurie's Breakfast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurie's Breakfast Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.