We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still under repair” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2327 N Madson Rd, 1/2 Block North of Appleway on Madson, Liberty Lake, WA 99019 (Formerly Cedars Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Socorro, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Still under repair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The pool area is still under going repair but is fully functional. The large hot tub was indeed hot so the staff gets high marks for this. Overall the motel was clean and provided a good night’s rest.
We had to get a power strip from the front desk in order to be able to use the coffee maker as well as power up a lap top.
The rear door lock was damaged and could not be locked.
The motel is a mile away from several stores and a nice 9 hole golf course.
The golf course has a fine Mexican restaurant.
Our coupon rate of $63 total for this motel seems appropriate.
We would probably stay here again to avoid the Spokane area.

Room Tip: Check out a room on the first and 2nd floor to get a real feel for what you are buying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    17
    9
    14
See reviews for
31
29
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This Quality Inn is a little way off the interstate but worth the extra couple of miles to get there. Very reasonable rates for this time of year and on Memorial Day weekend. Quiet and restful with a good friendly staff. Breakfast was pretty much the same fare for this price range still much better than having to find a place to eat. Hot Tub very nice. Beds were comfortable got a good nights sleep. Family friendly. Would recommend this for its close location to Coeur d Alene.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Pretty easy to get to. We had a king room on 3rd floor and it was clean with enough room to move around. Nice to have a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was good with cereal, breads, and protein options. There is construction going on per signs we saw but we never encountered it as we were only in the hotel to sleep. The pool area looks like it needs some construction (hoping that's part of the plan) as parts of the sheetrock have been removed and there's a lot of humidity in there due to lack of ventilation. Staff were friendly and helpful. There's really nothing within walking distance (closest is about 3/4 of mile away). West down the freeway is the Spokane Valley Mall with lots of different places to eat/shop. If all you're going to be doing is using the hotel to sleep (in a comfy bed, and in a quiet part of town--could hear some noise from neighbors but everyone was quiet during sleeping hours) and eat breakfast then this place is perfect if you don't mind a little bit of driving. We'll be keeping this place in mind for future visits to the area.

Room Tip: Not much around the hotel to make too much noise so no worries there. If you have problems walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan/BC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights with our daughter and 2 month old grandson.

When we checked in we were greeted by construction in the lobby!!! The access to the pool was through an office and kitchen then breakfast room.

We were told that the pool was reserved until 7pm for a private event. Looked like a kids birthday party. The breakfast room showed the signs of the party for the entire 3 days, chips, nachos everywhere. The pool area was not vented properly so was a rotting mildewy mess!!

The breakfast was served in a conference room which also housed the front desk. Breakfast was terrible except the waffles, which were delicious.The first morning they had oranges but not again. No Orange juice. Processed eggs and sausage and sad looking pastries, 2 kinds of cereal, fruit pops & cheerios! The room was always a crumby mess and the tables were never wiped (even with the staff in the same room). Coffee ran out EVERY morning!!

Then there was our room! We requested the one bedroom suite, thinking that the 2 queen beds would be in separate rooms. Nope! The kitchenette had no dish soap, cloths, towels, plates or flatware at all. Nice little kitchen with fridge, sink, cabinets and microwave. The couch was so filthy, we covered it with jackets and baby blankets. The chairs smelled like butt! The cleaners replaced some of the hanging towels but left some of them (they were hanging also)??? The second morning the soap (we were using) was gone but they didn't wipe the soap off the sink. The walls were so thin you could hear everything. Whoever was up above us stomped around all night. The last night at about 8:30pm someone was vaccuming above us! It was so loud!

When we told the front desk of this, the answers were: The couch is on order, The dishes must have been stolen, Someone must have been blowing up an air mattress!

Would I stay here again? Absolutely NOT!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
North-ok-bc,

I want to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you and your family went through during your stay. I would like to assure that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure that these issues do not occur again. I have also spoken to my staff and used your comments as added training in our efforts to improve the property. We are also continuing with the remodel of the property that includes new sofas, lounge chairs and computer chairs. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area and give us the opportunity to WOW you with all the changes to both the property and the staff.

Jeff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Liberty Lake hotels

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The facility was great!! Clean rooms, nice breakfast, great amenities and the staff was very friendly. This was our first stay at this Quality Inn and will definitely be returning, it was a nice added bonus that our furry four legged friend could accompany us without being charged, and many spots around to walk the dog, the area in which the hotel is situated is quite private not along of traffic......that was nice. The lady at the front desk during the day/early evening she was great to deal with and had a great sense of humor (sorry can't remember her name). We can't wait to return as we will be staying here again and again.
Tova Matthews

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Tova70,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have always thought that the property is perfect for pets, we have all the grass and trees that a furry four legged friend can ask for. We always strive to ensure that all our guest have a great stay. We hope to see you the next tine that you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed April 6th. Our biggest problem during our stay was there was a lot of noise outside our door after 11 pm. Our 2 children needed their sleep and my husband and I were kept awake because someone was yelling on their phone, and it sounded like there was a fight between 2 people. This went on for plenty of hours. Which gave us a bad nights sleep and traveling home the next day we were very tired. I shouldn't have to pay what we did for no sleep. As well it looked like the pool could have been needing to be cleaned. The breakfast the next morning was pretty picked over, and we showed up 2 hours before it was over. Needless to say we left the hotel to get stronger coffee from our lack of sleep the night before. and we were not pleased with the service for the price we paid. I think motel 6 had a more fair price of $45.99 I had a question to a different hotel we stayed at before and because they didn't have extra towels in the room after we asked they refunded our whole rate as well as saying they would upgrade our room next time we stayed. In my opinion they went above and beyond and it wasn't even my complaint. I hope u can see I am not liking to give a bad report but bases off the service I don't feel we should have had to pay almost $70.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I've got mixed feelings after staying here for three nights on a business trip with my family. Here's the breakdown:

1. The Good:
a. Friendly staff who were helpful when asked to be
b. Decent morning breakfast fare
c. The morning newspaper was appreciated
d. The hotel was very pet friendly
e. The kids enjoyed the pool
f. The price was affordable

2. The Not So Good:
a. We had to be moved from our room when the shower didn't work
b. The side doors to the outside were routinely left unsecured overnight
c. The pool room was poorly ventilated. It was dripping water onto the chairs from the ceiling and the paint was bubbling and peeling.
d. The hotel was hard to find (in kind of an industrial park) and signage on the outside was not readily visible - It was also not within short walking distance of any stores, restaurants, etc.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2327 N Madson Rd, 1/2 Block North of Appleway on Madson, Liberty Lake, WA 99019 (Formerly Cedars Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Liberty Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.