We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost worth the money...fix up those bathrooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pension Anna to your Saves list
Hotel Pension Anna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call Hotel direct
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington State
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Almost worth the money...fix up those bathrooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Pension Anna is a lovely little hotel filled with German art and furniture. It is immaculate, quiet with comfy beds, a friendly staff and a good breakfast. However for the price of nearly two hundred dollars a night, i expected a bit more. Breakfast is not served until eight which is hard on us early risers who want to get on the road. We stayed in two different rooms, both of which had the cheapest and most poorly laid out bathrooms ever with plastic shower inserts, only two thin towels, plastic toilet seats, thin shower curtains making it impossible to prevent a wet and slippery floor, and not even a robe hook on the door. It was very reminiscent of my youth hostel days. If they would put a small amount of money into the baths it would improve things greatly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    49
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
104
296
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

My husband and I just returned from the scenic town of Leavenworth Washington for a two night and day vacation. This lovely vintage hotel was located in a nice quiet street but within walking distance to all shops and restaurants.
The stay includes a delicious breakfast with a very charming host and hostess. Our standard room was spotlessly clean. If you like a firm mattress you will love this hotel. The mattress was a bit too firm for my personal comfort although the eiderdown duvets were a nice touch. The room furnishings are authentic Bavarian too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

Our group visited Leavenworth for a retreat ,we rented the entire hotel and it worked out wonderfuly .. The staff and owners made us feel so at home and saw to our every need. If you are looking for a place with attention to detail and a warm and frendly atmosphere Pension Anna is a perfect choice. Authentic and quaint a real Bavarain gem. The complementery breakfast is a real treat! Try the homemade coffee cake!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

Solstice was the perfect place to get ready for my wedding. I wanted a place that was luxurious, spacious, and picturesque for my photographer, it was all those things and more. The second you walk in, the staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is exactly what you would hope for. My sister and I enjoyed spa treatments and I was able to take a relaxing spa bath to get ready for my big day. I've stayed in a lot of nice hotels, but there's something special about this one. The pictures on the website don't do this place justice, I couldn't have been happier!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Stayed two nights with two of my very best friends. Beautiful room, great bathtub, wonderful massages. This little jewel has only three rooms, so it is run like a bed and breakfast, sort of. All in all, a great get-a-way in a little town surrounded by hiking trails, kayaking opportunities, mountain biking, golfing and fresh air. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

We appreciate the closeness to great restaurants,walking paths and farmers market. The rooms were well furnished and very comfortable. One of the most memorable places we have stayed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canuck in Idaho
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

We have stayed here in both a standard room and the chapel. The hosts clearly love what they do and this makes for a wonderful stay. On our most recent visit, we brought our kids and they were made to feel very welcome. We also appreciated the configuration of our suite – it’s perfect for a family. There is plenty to eat at the breakfast provided. The coffee cake was a favorite with us. This hotel truly deserves all the great ratings!

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilkommen! We are the Bavarian Pension (small family owned Hotel)in Leavenworth and have the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pension Anna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.