We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pension Anna to your Saves list
Hotel Pension Anna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call Hotel for BEST Rate
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Sammamish WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

We are empty nesters who decided to spend Christmas in the quaint town of Leavenworth, WA. We found this hotel on the internet and loved the look and location. The trip and the hotel turned out to be everything that we had hoped for and more . The hotel is absolutely marvelous - cozy and comfortable and right downtown within walking distance of everything. The best part is the owners, Michelle and Gary and the rest of the staff. Their hospitality and genuine interest in their guests made us feel like family. The hotel decor and furnishings made us feel like we were vacationing in Germany. The breakfasts were a feast and our room's balconey was a great addition to the room. If you are looking for accomodations beyond the ordinary and commercial , you should try this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    54
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
113
315
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BothellWA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2008

Three of us went ot Leavenworth for a get away from the stress of our jobs. Upon arriving at Solstice Spa, we were greeted warmly and ushered to our room, where luxurious robes awaited us. We were then called down for our appointments. We each had planned something different for a treatment. My Five point star treatment was amazing! I really did feel so much better after it was over. My friends chose different treatments - one got a facial and one chose a facial and massage - both were as mellow as I had ever seen seen them when they returned to our room.. Following the treatments we relaxed and were given the names of some restaurants in the area for dinner. After a night "on the town" (all within walking distance) we returned to the spa and headed to the hot tub. The air was cold but the tub was a perfect way to end a day of self indulgence. A wonderful experience!

  • Liked — The serenity of the experience
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2008

This was our second visit to Leavenworth for the Christmas festival. The room was exquisitely decorated and spic & span. The owners were warm and efficient, the breakfast (included in price) was charmingly different from typical American breakfast fare; i.e. meusli, quality cold cuts & cheese, wonderful breads & cakes and soft boiled eggs kept warm in knitted egg cozies. We will be back again.

  • Liked — attention to detail in the room and charming ambience in the dining room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

Our family had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Pension Anna for 5 days over the holiday. The hosts, Gary and Michelle, and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were exceptionally clean, beautiful and a joy to stay in. The Bavarian breakfast was perfect and fun to try out--the kids loved it. We would definitely stay again at the Pension Anna!

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

This is a very authentic Bavarian pension. The rooms are big and clean. Each is decorated with a different theme. The owners are genuinely friendly and helpful. We plan to stay again.

  • Liked — Just like the real thing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

Stayed in the Pinzgao Room, loved the furniture, enormous bed and after trying to share a double all week at other hotels, this was a godsend. We arrived late, did not realise place was unmanned after about 8pm and had to find someone with a phone, but owner came right out and was super friendly. The oustide is deceptive, it does look like a Bavarian chalet ski resort but it faces sideways onto a car park. The interior was much more fun. I went around photographing furniture and checking out all the photos. Breakfast was great, although many people seemed skeptical about the soft-bolied eggs. The best thing about this place is the people working there - so friendly. I wished I could have stayed longer, just one night with some morning shopping for cuckoo clocks before heading out to Mt Rainier.

  • Liked — Funky interior and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Unmanned reception
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

Hotel Pension Anna was a thoroughly enjoyable experience in every aspect. The owners, Michele and Gary, are warm, generous hosts who have created a rich, welcoming environment for all who visit them. I had the pleasure of staying in the "old Catholic church" that was added on to the hotel pension and the accomodations were stellar..very comfortable bed, rich colors and incredible tub! The breakfasts were filling and authentic, with careful attention paid to German detail. Michele and Gary were accessible, charming and took the time to personally ensure t their guests were well taken care of. They have done a marvelous job and in particular have developed a wonderful website that is easily navigable, contains excellent pictures of each room and makes booking accomodations a breeze. This is truly a top of the line getaway that I highly recommend to one and all!!!!

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#2 of 20 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn
#10 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#7 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#4 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mountain Home Lodge
Mountain Home Lodge
#1 of 20 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#15 of 20 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilkommen! We are the Bavarian Pension (small family owned Hotel)in Leavenworth and have the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pension Anna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.