We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pension Anna to your Saves list
Hotel Pension Anna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call Hotel direct
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Revelstoke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Pension Anna. From the moment we walked in the door to register a room to the morning we left we felt like part of their family. At breakfast Gary made his way around the dining room and interacted with each and every guest as he re filled coffee cups and again when he came around with the still warm pretzel buns (which were very tasty).
The rooms are very clean and very quiet. And the beds was very comfy also. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio talking to other hotel guests in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Well indeed! Family is what you are when you fir in like you folks did. Thanks for taking the time write in and share. We look forward to our next encounter.
Til next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    49
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
104
296
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fairfield, california
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed this past week for 3 nights, and had a super time in the Pension Anna. We stayed in their Tuxertal room, which was extremely authentic and reminded us of the 3 years we lived in southern Germany. They had a delicious and filling morning breakfast with eggs cooked to your liking,fresh fruit, breads and meats. The food was superb and very much like the morning fare at a German Gasthaus or Pensione. The stay was topped off by the wonderful hospitality of the owners and their daughter. Always ready to give some great tips on where to have dinner, shop, or sightsee. We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We appreciate deeply the fact that you recognize the German aspects of what we are about.
It ,makes our day---- but mostly that you have a good time in our fair Village.
Until we see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We live in Portland and Leavenworth is only a 5 hour drive (give or take). The town in so wonderful and even better was the Hotel Pension. We booked only a week in advance because we changed our travel plans and were able to book the chapel. The four of us were floored when we saw the room. A beautiful master suite, a comfy living room, a jetted tub (our children loved) and a space upstairs for the girls. Breakfast was so good. Get the eggs medium and put them with butter on a warm roll. The owners are a delight and make the experience so great!

Room Tip: Loved the chapel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Oh! Thanks for the review. So glad you enjoyed one of the most unique suites ever--- the Church.
Pleased the kiddos had a good time in our fair city,
Hope to see you in the future--- thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our story begins as many our our stories with a mistake made by me. I had made an error with the booking date, and when my wife, son, and I arrived in Leavenworth late on a holiday weekend Friday night, we found ourselves without a room.
The receptionist at The Leavenworth Village Inn was kind enough to make some calls and there was one room left in town, a suite at a place called The Hotel Pension Anna.
We made our way to the Pension Anna, and started the check in procedure. They really had us at their mercy, it was take the room or set up a tent in the middle of the night. When we explained what had had happened to the lady at the desk (wish I could remember her name), she actually contacted the owners and gave us a slight break on the room rate!
What happened next was truly remarkable. The attendant took us across the parking lot to a small church. I thought 'Wow, we rented a room in a church!'. It turned out that we had rented the whole chapel! It was a relocated, renovated, repurposed small church!
The master bedroom was amazing, the living room was well appointed, our son slept upstairs in the choir loft, and there was even a Jacuzzi!
In the morning it just kept getting better! Owners Gary, Michelle, and Amy served up an authentic German style breakfast and really made us feel like part of the family.
What could have been a disaster, was turned into a wonderfully positive experience that we will cherish. We would highly recommend The Hotel Pension Anna!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for taking time and your input. We all thrive on getting folks to have the Leavenworth experience.
Thanks for joining us! So glad we were able to help turn a disaster into a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

So happy that we went here! My husband and I really enjoyed the stay at Pension Anna Hotel. Amazing view of the mountains from the balcony. The suite was a good size, nicely decorated, and the bed was very comfortable. The owners were extremely friendly and showed personal attention to each guest during the traditional Bavarian breakfast. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We appreciate your kind words " The owners were extremely friendly and showed personal attention to each guest during the traditional Bavarian breakfast. " Folks like you make this so easy and make our life a joy.
Look forward to the next visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our 2nd visit to the ANNA was as wonderful as the first. The Otzal room was spacious, beautiful, and comfortable. Having breakfast each morning with Amy, Michelle and Gary just added to the wonderful experience this magical place offers. We shall be back!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor for better views of the mountains and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
As always so good of you to join us! what a treat for us to see familiar faces over time... this genuinely makes it special for us and our staff.
Thank you so much for joining us and until we meet again?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is truly a lovely place to stay. Our room, the Ottman, was decorated beautifully with a sitting room, fireplace and large jacuzzi plus balcony. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. But the best thing about it, really, is the warmth and kindness of the owners: Gary,Michelle, and Amy. Their hospitality and helpfulness made this one of our favorite places.

Room Tip: We liked the Ottman. But they all looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
"Their hospitality and helpfulness made this one of our favorite places. "
What a wonderful thing to say!!! And we always pass this on to our staff.
So glad you joined us and
Until we meet again?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilkommen! We are the Bavarian Pension (small family owned Hotel)in Leavenworth and have the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pension Anna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.