We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alte Kapelle was wonderful for family of 4!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pension Anna to your Saves list
Hotel Pension Anna
926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$195 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Alte Kapelle was wonderful for family of 4!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed half a week in Alte Kapelle and it was like a small apartment where the kids each had their own bed and the furniture was so authentic and beautiful!! Gary, the owner, was so gracious to us and helped us feel welcome and made wonderful recommendations in town and close to town that would be great for our family. We were very comfortable, and could walk to everywhere in town. Leavenworth is a lovely town with many cute shops and delicious restaurants. I highly recommend for a fun family trip!

Room Tip: I only saw Alte Kapelle but it was plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are so very pleased that your experience with us was as great as ours was with you and your delightful family. You folks just "fit" and the kids were just a delight. We appreciate that you chose us and that you got out and saw what Leavenworth has to offer.
We all look forward to the next visit--- we so thoroughly enjoyed having you.
Best to you all in the year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    49
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
100
288
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We arrived after a day of snowshoeing in the afternoon. As we walked into the room, we could feel a sense of peace and privacy. From the deck you see the sun setting behind the mountain tops. Sounds of horse-drawn carriages remind you of simpler times. The fire place log burned for hours as we settled in to read. The bathroom had both shower and Jacuzzi, and we could view the fire from the Jacuzzi. Our room was spotless and cozy, reminiscent of being in Switzerland or Europe. The owners are wonderful; warm, friendly, not invasive and most helpful. It is feels safe, as the doors lock at night, and guests have their own key. It is well worth the price, and if you want a place where you can feel magically renewed or have a romantic experience, this is the best place in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Wow! Thanks for your wonderful input and taking the time too write a review!!! We greatly appreciate your choosing us and we always--every time--strive to meet expectations.
Come see us again soon. We all look forward to summer here and what it brings..
Thanks again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We used tripadvisor to find this hotel and wow, everyone was right. This was a nice authentic German bed and breakfast. Complete with German furniture in the rooms. Breakfast consisted of meats, cheese, fruits and table side conversation with the owner.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Oh! Thanks so much for finding us and choosing to join us. We appreciate your using the word "gem" because we feel that way and it warms our heart when "you do". that really is what counts,,, so thank you a lot for your input and taking the time to post a review!!
Until we meet again????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed for a night in this great hotel. Very authentic German feel with a nice European breakfast in the morning. This is centrally located and nothing like some of the places in town which look like a motel 6 with a German facade. I would stay here again. We woke up to 6 inches of fresh snow on the ground and had a great time. The owner was there during breakfast and chatted with each table.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thanks for much for your kind input... and yes we planned the fresh snow. It was badly needed and sure adds glow to the town. We appreciate your choosing us and so pleased that we met your expectations.
Until we meet again?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

What a fantastic place! Warm, comfortable, clean and beautiful-truly authentic Bavarian style. The hosts were extremely hospitable and made us feel incredibly welcome. They are some of the nicest people who are extremely accommodating to their guests! Breakfast was delicious, with a variety of items. We will be back soon! Thank you for a memorable weekend!
-John, Diane and Chloe

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Oh! Thank you!!!. We son enjoyed meeting you and the little one. What a hoot!
We appreciate your choosing us and we really treasure the folks like you that make our day special.
Cone see us this summer and we can keep track of our special little girl...
We and our staff Thank You!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very surprised by the caring and personal service while checking in and the rooms bavarian charm is unforgettable! We loved our visit with you and we'll be seeing you again! Thank you Gary and Michele!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
You two made our day!!!! What a wonderffulllll thing that your kids did in giving a gift certificate.
We so enjoyed your kind and gentle presence in our gracious breakfast room. We thank you and your kids for choosing us and we hope to se you again this Fall????
Thanks you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

One of the highlights of our overnight trip to Leavenworth was receiving such a warm welcome from the courteous staff at Pension Anna. It was a pleasure to be a guest in such an inviting and cozy atmosphere. Breakfast was amazing and it was wonderful to meet our gracious hosts!!!! Thank you, Hotel Pension Anna. Hope to see you again in the summer.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Oh! What fun we have! The best of anything we do is the terrific guests we have. You certainly filled the bill for us and we are grateful. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to the summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilkommen! We are the Bavarian Pension (small family owned Hotel)in Leavenworth and have the only true Germnan breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pension Anna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.