We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pension Anna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pension Anna
926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Top 25 Awards in Nation
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Leavenworth
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
“Great family getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Pension Anna and it was just as memorable as the first. From the beautiful exterior to the location and guest service, they are the only place we would ever stay at in Leavenworth. Pension Anna has a true Bavarian feel and the authentic decor and hosts are amazing. Our 2 year old had a blast sledding and enjoying the festivities of the tree lighting ceremony and being close to the gazebo (one block away) makes it easy for taking breaks or getting warm in between activities. We can't wait to come back and visit again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Oh! Thanks for writing in!! What a pleasure for us all when folks appreciate the Bavarian entity that we portray. So glad the whole family had fun,,,, makes us feel "mission accomplished"!!
Have a joyous season and a great New Year!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    390
    46
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
96
268
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We have had the pleasure to be guests at Hotel Pension Anna several times over the last few years. Each time we have enjoyed a beautifully appointed, comfortable, spotless room. Gary and Michelle, the owners, share a gift of hospitality that makes this hotel a special place. The authentic German breakfast is always delicious and provides an opportunity to enjoy a visit with the staff and other guests. We are glad to be able to support this local, family owned business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Alwasy glad to see you folks and it makes our day to spend time with you. We so appreciate your spending time to write in and we appreciate, as always , your choosing to spend time with us.
May your Holidays be special the year with all things good!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accokeek, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Pension Anna has a warmth and charm that we have very rarely found in hotels of any size. Owners Gary and Michele Thebault welcomed us with open arms from the moment of check-in through checkout and everywhere in-between. Each night when we came back to the hotel it felt like we were coming home!

The location of Pension Anna is ideal as it is a block from Front Street and on the quiet side of the village.

We stayed for a week through one of the Oktoberfest weekends. Being just down the street from the Festhalle we thought the noise might be a bother but we found the level of music and activity minimal in our cozy bed.

The rooms were great! Authentic Bavarian/Alpine furnishing, woodwork, art and architecture make the entire hotel a shining example of exquisite Alpine design and ambiance.

Breakfast was delicious every morning and just the right touch.

Gary and family pay great attention to details and run a beautiful charming hotel. Don’t pass this one up!! We plan to be one of the “regulars” that book rooms in Pension Anna for all our stays in Leavenworth.

Thank you Pension Anna.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind input. Yes the festivities at Oktoberfest are great--- noise is part of that but once in the Hotel, little is heard. We are pleased you had a great stay and enjpyed the ambiance of Germany that we have to offer.
Until next time??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Six of us, 15-82, took a comfortable tour bus to the Leavenworth Holiday Lighting (no winter driving, hassling finding a place to park). We rented the lovely Loisachtal room for day use. It really made the experience special for Mom's 82nd birthday—a warm, cozy, serene and functional space (without a line for the bathroom facilities!). Mom was able to relax, while meeting up and regrouping with our girls was so easy and stress-free.
Pension Anna is lovely—the holiday decorations made it just that much more beautiful. Thanks to Don-ann for carefully reviewing our ideas and coming up with a most excellent solution to our needs!

Room Tip: The staff was instrumental in figuring out what would work best for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Servisce and stress free is what we love to hear about. Thank youu so much for your writing in and we were glad to hear your stay met expectations. We look forward to our next encounter and thanks for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We loved our stay here, the people were so warm and welcoming like staying with family. The location is perfect we could walk every where in town. The room was quiet, clean, and spacious. We will definatly be back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for joining us and taking time to write in,,,glad your visit relaxing and the Hotel met your needs. We always try and exceed expectations and hope we accomplished that.
Thanks for comingto Leavenworth and until we meet again?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! It's about a block from the main shopping area, if that. The owners and employees are absolutely wonderful, so kind, friendly and helpful. I am OCD about cleanliness and this place gets an A+!! We were both super impressed with everything.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We and our great staff always appreciate getting input and are so pleased your stay met your extectations. The pleasure is all ours. Hope when you get back to the Northwest we sill see you again???
ythanks for joining us and until next time???
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We are from Taiwan. It is the third time we visit the beautiful town, but it is also the first time we stay here overnight. We choosed here because we found many appreciations in the internet. Indeed, it is a cozy and pretty inn, and very friendly staffs to us (our English is not fluent). We have had a 3 days holiday here, a very relax and comfortable holiday eventhough the weather was bitter cold (below 10 F in the night). We deem here is a pearl in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks!!! we enjoyed you and the family!! The children were great and we were glad to share a German time in America for you all!!!
thanks for choosing us and we look forward to your stay this summer before you head home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilkommen! We are the most Bavarian in Leavenworth and have the only true Germnan breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport.)What we wish for is that each and every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pension Anna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.