We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand stay, great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   505 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Grand stay, great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Recently my husband's professional organization held it's annual conference at the Icicle Inn. Wow....we stayed in one of the condo's on the property and was it grand: granite kitchen, fireplace, jacuzzi tub! But what impressed us the most was the attentativeness of the management. One of our party was injured and the manager, Carl, made sure she was made whole. Beautiful facility, wonderfully professional staff and marvelous attention to details. We will go back again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building most convenient to amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie509, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello, thank you so very much for this wonderful review, we do strive for excellence and want to make sure that all of our guests are well cared for. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again soon.

Karl Ruether
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    182
    48
    9
    7
See reviews for
195
177
7
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I recently helped organize and facilitate 4 days worth of meetings at the Icicle Inn that included about 50 people.

I am writing to let you know of my great appreciation for the man who organizes the rooms and makes sure everything is just right. His name was Frank, though I did not ever get his last name, though I suspect you won't need that information to know who I am talking about. From my perspective, Frank seemed to be running the place!

As a facilitator, I always work to make sure that my meetings are logistically correct, to control those things that you can because it is darn sure that things unforeseen will happen. Frank was the perfect representative for your hotel. I have worked around the West and never had anyone any better than Frank at making sure we had everything we needed--proper set up, modifications when needed, rooms open when he said he would, help with electrical, etc etc. He simply was omnipresent to the point that I joked with him that every time I needed something there he was, ready to help effectively, in a timely manner, and with a smile on his face.

Too often I don't think we recognize good work. I just want you to know that Frank is a great asset to your organization, and someone who helped me for 4 days running, providing the utmost of service with a smile.

By the way, the rest of the staff was helpful and friendly, as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, wa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I am in the middle of our Leavenworth stay and I have to say that it has been a very pleasurable experience. We have our accomidations at the Best Western Icicle Inn in Leavenworth Washington for the Mothers day May Fest and we have a wonderful time. Our hotel stay were attended to by our very helpful and pleasant hotel representatives Patrick and Jeremy, both were a pleasure and they made sure that all our needs were taken care of from learning the lay of the hotel and the city and personal picks on good places to visit. I was impressed that even though they were always taking care of telephone calls and the constant check ins, they always made time to help us with our questions and did it with a smile. As we get ready to head back home we are already getting our calender ready for our next years trip to Leavenworth we will make sure to set things up with Patrick and Jeremy because we know that our trip will be a great time. I highly recommend that you seek the help of both Patrick and Jeremy at Best Western as they are a great help in any plans that you are making here in Leavenworth WA. Happy mothers day and may you have a wonderful trip.
Sincerely,
Ruben from Walla Walla Washington

Thank you again Patrick and Jeremy.

and the time they took with us was very helpful and gave us a wonderful experience that my wife and my son will remember for many years.

Room Tip: Ask Patrick or Jeremy at the Main office
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room we stayed in had a nice little couch with a fireplace in a smaller attached room. It was very nice, clean and modern. The whole complex is quite nice with a movie theatre, mini golf, pool and basketball court. Everything is very well kept and everyone is very friendly. Walking distance to the downtown area. Also, the breakfast that comes with your stay has a great variety of food to choice from.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie509, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello, thank you very much for your kind words. The room you stayed in was one of a 15 room addition we completed last summer which was also our 20th anniversary caring for our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer.

Karl Ruether
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Every year for the past 10 years, I have been staying at the Icicle Inn located in Leavenworth, WA. The price is always rights and the rooms are clean and comfortable. If you want to upgrade to a suite, its worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

What a warm comfortable place to stay. Everything is within walking distance, the service is great and the theater and put-put golf right there breakfast is a step up from most complimentary breakfasts. The rooms are clean comfortable and very well appointed. They also have cabin for those needing more space.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfair, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the Icicle Village, not having stayed in Leavenworth before. Loved mini-golf and other fun activities available on site. They provide much more. If we return to Leavenworth I would not consider staying someplace other than Icicle Inn. The kids were never bored. It's at the far end of town, but downtown is not too far.

Room Tip: Ask for a canyon view room to ensure your view isn't the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn

Address: 505 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort hotel with in-house dining, evening room service, day spa with individual and couples services, activities center, cinema, seasonally and enclosed swimming pool. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 7,200 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.