We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Leavenworth, WA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   505 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Snohomish, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Leavenworth, WA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is the very best! It's all great from the time you check in until the minute you leave. All of the hotel staff are extemely polite, courteous, helpful and friendly. The Best Western Plus Icicle Inn is a must stay! Once you stay here you will be anxious and excited for your next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    186
    48
    9
    7
See reviews for
198
177
7
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

"Let's do it again next year!" was all we heard from our staff. Icicle Inn was a great meeting place for our Fall Staff Retreat. We enjoyed the beauty of the fall leaves in Leavenworth and received excellent service by the hotel staff. Icicle Inn worked with us to plan a retreat that our staff will long remember. Friendly staff greeted us and helped our event run smoothly. The catered lunch was delicious. We look forward to our next Staff Retreat at Best Western Plus Icicle Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel has not disappointed us in the last 12 years we've been coming. You don't have to compromise on comfort and amenities for the price that also includes free hot breakfast. On our previous visit, I left a brand new North Face shirt in the room. I discovered it when i got home and called the hotel. The housekeeping found it and mailed promptly. I'm so thankful for the staff's extended courtesy well after chek out. I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lk Stevens,WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The rooms are large and clean and I loved having the in room coffee maker as well. Seattle's Best Coffee,what a great choice.The bed was comfortable and the breakfast offered many choices both hot and cold. I also liked the coffee and hot water available in the lobby, that was appreciated after coming in from the crisp cold air.The staff was friendly.Lots of parking too.The hotel is a few blocks from down town but we used the shuttle provided for Oktoberfest.And a few times we just walked to take in the fresh crisp air and the sunshine.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

On a road trip from Seattle, WA to Spokane and then further east to Montana, including stays in Missoula and Bozeman and West Yellowstone. By far, the best hotel for the price was Best Western Plus "Icicle Inn." Good room size and furniture/fixtures, I found it clean and comfortable with ample space to make the stay feel like a standalone suite and not just a double-bed room. Staff were very friendly. I liked the hot breakfast, again, it was the best of the hotel stays on my trip. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, cereal and milk, and Seattle's Best coffee. A pretty good start to the day. You might need to walk a distance to get into Leavenworth's "downtown," which is tiny and Bavarian-themed, but I found parking was not a challenge there. Fast wifi at Icicle Inn too. A couple of other places (especially Comfort Inn at West Yellowstone) were terribly slow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
365 helpful votes 365 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent two nights to attend Oktoberfest. The hotel was clean with inviting public areas and very clean and comfortable rooms. There is ample on site parking and the public areas were inviting. We were able to book Friday and Saturday stay whereas we were were told by some the highly rated downtown hotels that they would only reserve Thursday and Friday OR Saturday with Sunday during Oktoberfest! Breakfast was extensive and included in the price, the model trains circling provided a whimsical touch!

The only downside to this property is the relative remoteness to downtown, There is a free shuttle during Oktoberfest but it did not adhere to the published schedule so we drove to the event and so we had to have a designated driver that limited the Oktoberfest participation.

Overall a nice property but we would suggest a property closer to downtown during special events like Oktoberfest

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a last minute decisiion, admittedly based on the free wi-fi and breakfast, as we were travelling recently throughout Washington State. Leavenwoth, Washington is very charming and the Bavarian theme, while it might seem odd, works very well since the community wholely embraces the concept. Businesses uphold the theme in their architecture and in the lovely murals and trompe d'oielle which has been done everywhere.

The hotel is very well kept, not new, but well maintained. Rooms are comfortable size and well appointed. Our room had a medium-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was the most comfortable of the trip -- a pillowtop which did cushion hips and shoulders and still provided good but not too firm support. The pillows were great!

There is a restaurant on site which allows for room service -- all we had was one of the desserts up in the restaurant and it was very good. The same venue has the free breakfast, which has a nice variety of warm as well as cold offerings -- fruit, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon, oatmeal, plus cereals, bagels, breads and pastries.

The entire complex, however, is very big and offers more than expected. We didn't take advantage of most things, but there is a pool, there is an area where movies are shown free with popcorn and sodas available. There are, I believe suites similar to condos which can be rented as well. Overall, it appears to be very family friendly and although not directly near the main downtown/shopping area, still within an easy drive.

Room Tip: Brochures show the hotel being located at 500 Highway 12. It took some searching to find it, since t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn

Address: 505 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort hotel with in-house dining, evening room service, day spa with individual and couples services, activities center, cinema, seasonally and enclosed swimming pool. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 7,200 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.