We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal, Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adventure Inn
Save
You added Adventure Inn to your Saves list
321 9th Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Deal, Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We bought a 2 night deal through Groupon. We had never been to Leavenworth before, and the price was right, so we went for it and are so glad we did! We had no problems with the vacation-rental style of management! It worked great for us! We travelled with our one year old son and stayed in one of the king rooms (Fish). Plenty of room for us, our son, his playpen, etc!

Loved the location of Adventure Inn - right by the riverfront park, and just off of busy front street!

As part of our groupon we got a dining credit at the beer garden - I am not sure why other people have complained so much about the food - we had no issues. They do not claim to be any type of fancy eatery, so I am not sure why people go on expecting some sort of swanky 5 star cuisine - food was good, service was good, and nice relaxed atmosphere!

No noise issues from the king studio, as we were on the opposite side of the building, away from the beer garden!

Great place to stay, definitely check it out!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    126
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
141
124
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We shared a two bedroom suite with another couple and had the most enjoyable stay in beautful Leavenworth. We were right in the center of town, the suite was comfortable, the beer garden was fun and the beer garden dog is our new friend. We would definitely stay here again. The only negetive was that we arrived on a Monday and many of the beers were not available because they were busy the previous weekend but anyone who has been to Leavenworth will understand this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Adventure Inn accomodations are comfortable, spacious and clean. The Inn is somewhat run down, but still had charm.The king size bed was super comfortable. The view from our room was great. The fact that it's right next to the Waterfront Park is good and bad, lots of people around and easy access to the park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room w/a nice view, that's what Leavenworth is about right?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

WOW.. the room was beyond my expectations !!! I bought a deal on LivingSocial. I was thrilled w/ the location. I had no issue w/ the envelope left at the front desk w/ all the information. I only wish I would have had more information on all the activities prior to arrival for planning. I can NOT wait to visit next summer and enjoy more of the wonderful activities available @ Adventure Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We bought a deal on living social and we are so glad we did ! For a large family such as ourselves , we were very happy with the size of the rooms and cost of our stay. We also received vouchers for food as part of our deal and it is typical bar food but worked just fine to feed our family. It was a bonus for us. The night we checked in there was a band playing and they were awesome. We never heard any other noise ever. The rooms seemed very sound proof and they were so comfortable. The owners are great with details and everything was explained in the check in packet as well as little things were thought of. I feel that for two people running a hotel and beer garden, they do an excellent job. We were sad to check out and would have loved a few more days. We will for sure be back. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We didn't mind the lack of personal contact/customer service, as everything we needed was thought of and provided ahead of time (extra towels, ice) and a detailed instruction sheet was provided in the envelope. And, as they stated, just call them if you need anything. This worked because they're efficient and accurate, at least with our stay. We went on a Groupon, which included a meal credit. The beer garden food ("bar food" really) was barely adequate. We would not eat there again and, as stated in earlier reviews, not very good customer service here either. We also sat close to people who enjoyed dropping the "F-bomb" every other word, regardless of who else (kids) could hear it. So classy. Our main complaint regarding our room had to do with the music in the beer garden. Based on earlier reviews, we knew going in that the loud music was an issue for folks, but we were prepared for the music to end at 10:00 pm as stated. While the music did end at 10:20ish; the crowd noise did not. People were still yucking it up at 12:30 am - this included the employees closing up for the night. We had a very early hike the next morning and we were pretty sleep deprived. We would definitely not stay here again if there is music scheduled to play outside. No music (maybe mid-week?)...yes, we would try it again. Very comfy room, beds and other amenities, otherwise. Parking is good; location is close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworthy, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Honest reviews are the best, and we appreciate the thoughtful comments. Especially on warm summer nights, folks do enjoy lingering in the courtyard pretty late into the night. While customers might be loud, there is no excuse for employees to also be loud. (We are addressing that internally). As for the food quality, we only represent ourselves as a beer garden with food that goes well with beer. There are many fine dining choices in town, and we hope you will return to experience them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place exceeded my expectations in terms of the amenities in the room. Very clean, well decorated,and comfortable for a short holiday stay. The location is very convenient to downtown shops and dining and information provided by the hotel gave good recommendations for attractions.

My only complaint about this place was the customer service. It was a very laid back atmosphere, which was nice in some respects, but there was nobody to answer questions. We arrived to check-in at the hotel to find an envelope with our name on it. We arrived at 5pm, not late in the day. The envelope had everything that we needed, but it would have been nice to be greeted and find a face to answer our questions. One evening we decided to dine in the adjacent "beer garden". The food was adequate but not great. The service was very slow and unattentive, even ignoring us at times. I think for the most part they were just understaffed. The next day when we went to check-out, again there was no person at the desk. I felt intrusive calling the owners to ask if there was anything we needed to sign or finalize before leaving.

I would stay at this hotel in the future because of the convenience, but I'm glad that I'm now aware of the protocol. A little customer service can go a long way...

Room Tip: We were in the "raft" room - a great two bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworthy, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks for the feedback (and for the related posting to our beer garden listing. We almost never staff the front desk. We feel that is fully disclosed and explained in our marketing and in our reservation process. We do try to be available either by phone or at the on site restaurant. Hope to have you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adventure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn

Address: 321 9th Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Guest units on the top floor of the historic Cascade Sanitarium. No fancy, but spacious,clean and comfortable. A perfect base of operations to explore both the Town and the recreation opportunities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.