We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Adventure Inn to your Saves list
Adventure Inn
321 9th Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Otis, Oregon, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Amazing downtown location to little German town. Amazing accommodations for us and out four legged friends! Will definitely be coming back. beds were very comfortable, free WiFi and in room DVD player all were great amenities!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    124
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
139
121
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We LOVED the Adventure Inn! My husband & I had a lovely 2 bedroom suite (a nice flat screen TV in every room...that's 3!) all to ourselves; and we realized this would be a great place to come with another couple. The owners, Steve and Debbie, were available if we needed anything; but, they respected our privacy as well. Perfect location - within walking distance of all the cute & interesting things to see in Leavenworth. We enjoyed seeing Cashmere ( a little town about 15 minutes away); home of Aplets and Cotlets! We found this through a Groupon offer which made it an especially great deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a great discovery! We loved the Adventure Inn! The location was perfect, walking distance to everything and right beside the park. We walked along the river, it was beautiful! The rooms were big and very clean. Although the building is a little older, it was stocked with brand new fresh towels and new, clean bedding. If I ever return to Leavenworth (which I know I will), I will stay at the Adventure Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have nothing but great things to say about our stay. The location in town is perfect, the room was very clean and cozy, and we will definitely stay there again. We had four adults and four children in a two bedroom suite, and it was more than ample space.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Adventure Inn offers 2 bedroom condos which have all of the amenities you need in a clean, comfortable environment. My husband and I took my parents for a 3 day get away and we could not have been any happier with our condo. It overlooks the river and is off of the busy roads, yet you can walk to any of the shops and restaurants in town. This is a great place to stay and the price cannot be beat.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom condos have spacious floor plans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworthy, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for the great review. Calling our units 'condos' is a stretch. For many that implies laundry and kitchenettes. All our rooms have a small refer and a microwave, but no kitchen or laundry. Just remember to ask your questions before making the reservation. We want our guests to fell their expectations are being met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very spacious, clean suite for super affordable! They were so quick to respond to all of my questions & requests prior to our families arrival and then had everything ready & waiting when we arrived. The location was great too, just a block away from the action & right next to the park & river... PERFECT! The convenience of the Beer Garden was great too, family friendly & my husband got to bring a to-go beer back to the room, which he needed :-) Thank you so much for everything, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The rooms were even better than anticipated. We vacationed with another couple and had very private bedroom options. Very roomy and comfortable. Excellent beds, great TV's and views from several vantage points. There was really nothing we were needing that was not right there. Very clean and quiet. The staff was exceptionally nice and accomodating as well. Will be certain to rebook when back in Leavonworth.

Room Tip: For 2 couples or a family you would be very happy with the room we enjoyed. # 308.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adventure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn

Address: 321 9th Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Guest units on the top floor of the historic Cascade Sanitarium. No fancy, but spacious,clean and comfortable. A perfect base of operations to explore both the Town and the recreation opportunities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.