We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in town to stay in Leavenworth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Adventure Inn to your Saves list
Adventure Inn
321 9th Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place in town to stay in Leavenworth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here July 1-3 with two friends using a Groupon deal for two nights. Weren't able to check in early. However, management did provide us with the paperwork including Groupon-included food credit so we could enjoy lunch & drinks in the Beer Garden downstairs while waiting. BTW, the food & service here was really good! Afterward took a lovely walk along the riverfront walk just a few yards from the hotel. The hotel is older and our room was well-worn but comfortable & clean with two separate bedrooms w/King size beds and TV's. The room also included a small living room with couch, chair. coffee table, & decent-sized flat screen TV on the wall. Adjacent to living room was a small alcove with windows looking out to the mountains, a nice-sized mini-refer, microwave, long narrow table with coffee maker and two chairs. For the Groupon price paid we weren't expecting a 4-star hotel. No one mans the lobby desk. No daily maid service. Mini-fridge in hallway on 2nd floor with ziplock-sized bags of ice, although the beer garden did provide a good amount of ice for our cooler for the drive home. We liked the location within walking distance of everything downtown Leavenworth. I would recommend & stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    119
    15
    4
    10
See reviews for
126
111
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Wa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This place feels perfectly located no matter the level of activity you want to indulge in. It's in the heart of downtown Leavenworth, so only a short walk to all the wonderful shops. It's also a stone's throw from Riverside Park, with some very nice walking paths and views of the Wenatchee River.

My husband and I stayed in the Raft suite and found it clean and very comfortable. The king bed was VERY comfortable to sleep in. We were able to adjust the cooling to our preference. And the shower had a good nozzle spray.

Adventure Inn houses the Bier Garden, Gypsy Cafe, and Tubing Adventures. We didn't go inner-tubing, but enjoyed a meal and some great local beer there. The food was quite good and the personnel were friendly and fun.

The only tip I would offer: if you visit off-season, mid-week, like we did, and plan to eat in the cafe on site, ask about their hours. They understandably run reduced hours when things are slower.

All I all, we were very happy with our stay here. We soaked up some sun and local culture and both of us recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at the Adventure Inn through a groupon deal. The location is excellent as you can park at the hotel and easily walk around town, without having to deal with parking or walking too far. The rooms were nice, but could be updated, the beds were really comfortable and came with plenty of pillows. The Inn was super close to the river and you could easily walk down to go for a swim (Which makes up for no pool). For the food, it's inexpensive, and isn't bad, they also have live music and plenty of games set up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soquel, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here July 20-22 and found the Adventure Inn to be just what we needed. The Kayak Suite was away from the nightly music so we didn't hear a thing (plus the music ends early each night so it's no big deal anyway).Having a coffee maker, fridge and microwave was really handy. We found the crowds in Leavenworth to be pretty daunting, but since the Adventure was so close by we could drop in for an hour of R&R and then head out again without needing to get in our car (speaking of which, it would have been nice to have two parking passes, but since parking is at a premium in Leavenworth we could see why).

Liked the ability to grab a brew and enjoy the tunes downstairs, and found everything else about the Adventure Inn to be just right (including the price).

If you are looking for a clean, relaxing room with little to no interaction with the staff, this is the place! When we "checked in" a woman was looking for the staff. I explained that the Adventure Inn didn't really work like a regular hotel, so she left. Don't think she would have liked it anyway!

Thanks Steve, we enjoyed your Inn!

Room Tip: Be sure and communicate with Steve online if you have any special needs or questions prior to your v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworthy, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thanks for the great review. The Beer Garden music is not 'nightly', but it is every weekend and sometimes during the week. The Der Hinterhof beer garden web site has a current calendar of music events. As for parking, we do provide one pass per guest room. Except for weekends, a second pass is provided if requested. Even on weekends, there is free parking within one block. Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Mountain, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at the Adventure Inn. We were very pleased with our accommodations. The location was excellent for many ins and outs. Had some good food and German beer downstairs in the beer garden. Went on a nice 2 hour bike ride.
We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworthy, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Bike riding is a great activity in the area. From flat rides through the park to full on downhill trails, we have it all. Cruiser bikes can be rented on-site. Mountain bikes are available from nearby Das Rad Haus. Thanks for sharing your experience. Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at the Adventure Inn during spring break. Very clean, great location, and we liked the "non-hotel" feel of the Inn.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworthy, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Labels are a funny thing. a non-hotel feeling of an inn. We will take that as a compliment! Thanks for sharing your experience. Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at the Adventure Inn in June, 2012 using a Groupon. Not only was it a fantastic value but the room was perfect for our needs. We have three kids (one of which is a baby). The two bedroom suite had plenty of room for all of us and the master room even had a sitting-style area with a desk and loveseat behind a partial wall making it the perfect spot for our pack and play. The second bedroom had a queen size bed and suited the needs of my other two kids.

The living area of the suite had a sofa, chair and a small dinette style table with two chairs as well as a microwave and mini-fridge, both musts with kids. The suite itself was very clean and comfortable. We appreciated the extra towels in the bathroom.

The Groupon we purchased also included a $50 credit at the Beer Garden downstairs in the Inn. Not only were the beers featured local and served up very cold in frosty mason jar-type glasses the food was delicious. We also loved how the Beer Garden was family friendly and chalkboard walls both indoors and out for the kids and a ping pong table. I highly recommend the Beer Garden if you are staying in Leavenworth.

The location of the Adventure Inn was great as well, a short two block walk from the "main drag" of Leavenworth. It was no problem to walk it even with a 5 year old, 3.5 year old and a 23 month old. Even our little guy was able to walk with us to the shops and restaurants no problem. We didn't even use the stroller that we brought. The Inn is also located near the entrance to "Waterfront Park" which has two different playgrounds for the kids and follows the Wenatchee River. We enjoyed walking through the distance of the park a lot which was more like a nature walk (I would recommend a stroller for those with little ones for the park). All in all, the Adventure Inn was perfect for my family and we will definitely be staying there again. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworthy, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience. Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adventure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn

Address: 321 9th Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Guest units on the top floor of the historic Cascade Sanitarium. No fancy, but spacious,clean and comfortable. A perfect base of operations to explore both the Town and the recreation opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Adventure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.