We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay for the whole family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort to your Saves list
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
505 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Portland, Orygun
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Yes, this IS a Best Western but it's a resort... they have two pools and two hot tubs (one set is heated in the winter), a basketball court, a miniature golf course which is quite nice and not run down, a small arcade, and a movie theater. Guests get complimentary breakfast buffet which is better than most I've had. It's also a restaurant and bar during lunch and dinner times.

We stayed on the condo side and had the suite which slept 6. Full kitchen, very nice bedding, flat screen TV's, all wonderfully remodeled recently.

Staff were all very nice and the hotel is just a short 10 minute walk to downtown. Great place!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our group of 3 couples and 2 children stayed at a 3 bedroom condo. It was a nice fit for our group. Jacuzi tub in the master bedroom was nice. Gas fireplace really heated the place up well. Short walk to the main building for breakfast each morning. Location could be closer to town but the walk is nice after gorging yourself on beer and sausage in the downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdunruh, Director of Sales at Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Andy,
Thank you for staying with us at the Aspen Suites! We are so happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and that the three bedroom condominium fit the needs of your group so well. I too have taken the stroll back to the resort after gorging myself on sausages in town. The nice thing about our location is that we are so much closer to the mountains, and I've always thought the walk helped settle the bratwurst!
Thank you again for staying with us and your kind words - we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in one of the Aspen Suites which was quite roomy and had a kitchen and living room area. It was very nice... well decorated, spacious, and clean. The hotel staff was very accommodating as they made sure to clean our room early so we could check in early for our toddler's naptime. There were lots of things to do at the hotel: pool, hot tub, mini-golf, movie theatre, restaurant, arcade. Definitely a good place for kids. The complimentary breakfast was also great:) The only downside to this hotel is that if you want to be right in town. You can walk to town, but it's about a mile and along highway 2... so not pleasant. In the winter it's not really walking distance b/c the sidewalks are so icy.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our group stayed in a two bedroom apartment at the Aspen Suites and the hotel rooms at icicle Inn Best Western.

Location - close to town but may be a long walk especially in the winter cold
Apartment units - good sized with enough space in the living room, dining and kitchen. One bedroom even has a jacuzzi. There's just one queen-sized bed in each room, though. The pantry was well-stocked with cooking paraphernalia (pots, pans, etc), it even has disposable utensils, zip locks, etc. kitchen has oven, microwave and toaster + big ref.
Hotel rooms - big enough for 4 with 2 queen beds each.
Wasn't able to try breakfast that comes with the room (would rather sleep) but they have hot breakfast which is good and filling.
Good service as well - the guy at the front desk (unfortunately couldn't recall his name) helped us find an open pharmacy late at night when we needed to get something.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We (5 family members) rented the ground floor condo unit 401 in Building A because we had 2 elderly ladies with us, but I think an upper floor with a balcony would be really nice. This was a one-bedroom place, but we also got the adjoining unit 402, to make it a 2-bedroom unit. It's not a large place, but very clean and modern appliances and well-stocked cupboards (even coffee is included!). The living room has a nice fireplace, flat screen tv, a nice little dining area and the kitchen was very nice. My niece and I shared the king-sized bed in 402 with a beautful big bathroom and jet tub. The bedroom also has a small frig and microwave. There is a sliding door off the living room, but just a sidewalk on the ground floor, but there there is a little outdoor sitting area off the 'back' door. We were only there one night,,,went for a drive over Steven's Pass to see the fall colors. We ordered take-out food from the restaurant in the Best Western hotel, the food we had was very good. Also went there for the free breakfast which we recommend,,,a good selection. For a few nights this place is great, but a little small for an extended stay, I think. Seems to be lots for the kids to do, a pool, hot tub, games room and mini golf, but we din't use any of those facilities. We found the staff to be very nice and friendly. The only thing not great is the sofa bed ,,, needs a new mattress!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The 2 bedroom suites are really nice with a full kitchen and 2 seperate bed/bathrooms plus a common area. The master has a jacuzzi tub and a private TV etc. These rooms are perfect for couples who know each-other well and can hang out but still have the privacy when they need it. Well furnished with all the usual amenities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

very nice and clean hotel. they went above and beyond with thier service and were a perfect staging ground and returning point for a week-long backpacking trip. They were even kind enough to let other members of our group shower after coming out of the backcountry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort

Address: 505 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites At The Icicle Village Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.