We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for skiing Steven's Pass” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Der Ritterhof Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Der Ritterhof Motor Inn to your Saves list
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 U.S. Highway 2, PO Box 307, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Whistler, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Convenient for skiing Steven's Pass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was our second stay at this property, it is comfortable, clean and the staff are uber friendly and helpful. It's super convenient to skiing at Steven's Pass and is walking distance to downtown Leavenworth. We will be back again.

Room Tip: The family units are great if you want to be hang some meals in house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    123
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
65
93
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Two bedroom condo was fantastic! Walk outside your door and you are in the center of it all. Complete kitchen, two fully furnished bedrooms and a fireplace. (you do have to climb some stairs). We will definitely stay at this condo again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Nice room and great value when compared to other properties. Room was very basic but had everything we needed. Very friendly staff and close to everything. Nice little breakfast to start your day. Spa was even open during the winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stay here in large groups several times a year and then also on my own and have never had a bad experience. The staff is more than helpful as far as helping us with booking and questions that we seem to always have. The small breakfast is very tasty and there are plenty of choices. The the rooms and grounds always clean and the pool always inviting. The price is just right and they will continue to have our business.

Room Tip: When choosing the family room make sure you ask for the room that has the living room if you want pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Der Ritterhoff isn't a 5 star facility but on a cold December weekend it sure fits the bill. Walking distance to downtown, the tree lighting and maybe more importantly Crystals next door. Enjoy the hot tub and the folks working there are so nice. Rates are fair considering Leavenworth is a tourist trap in the winter. Well worth staying for a night. You're missing out on the true Leavenworth if you only come for the tree lighting and dash home.

Room Tip: Bring some friends and get a double room with a kitchenette. Family style meals can't be beat es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

It is an older Inn, I stayed there as a kid. It has always been a clean, friendly place that is pet friendly to stay. The new owners have done a wonderful job working on the place to bring the amenities to a higher level. It's a great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Der Ritterhof is a very convenient walk to town and other activities.
The rooms are not grand, but are spacious and clean.
What stands out the most about this property is the Staff. They are so friendly, helpful and courteous, that they make your stay very enjoyable.

There is not a fitness center, but the outdoor pool and hot tub are well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Der Ritterhof Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Motor Inn

Address: 190 U.S. Highway 2, PO Box 307, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Der Ritterhof strives to make sure each one of our guest has the best stay possible. We offer Pet-Friendly Rooms (Limited Availability), BBQ Area, Outdoor Covered Heated Pool (open year around), Seasonal Hot Tub and Large Picnic Area. As new owners we want your stay to be as relaxing and comfortable as possible while we renew and modernize our facilities. We appreciate your business and your patience as we work through our restoration. Thank you, The Der Ritterhof Staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Der Ritterhof Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.