We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than before!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Der Ritterhof Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Der Ritterhof Motor Inn to your Saves list
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 U.S. Highway 2, PO Box 307, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Kennewick, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Better than before!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have come to Leavenworth many times and always stayed at Der Ritterhoff. My group occupied 4 of the rooms on the ground floor. I do have so say the "improvements" are very noticeable! From the moment I stepped inside my room I noticed the NEW carpet, paint, linens, and new tile/tub/shower in the bathroom, and the NICE new sliding glass doors! The tables on the patios were a nice touch that wasn't there before, and made it VERY nice for all of us to gather outside! The continental breakfast was nicer this time also - and sure saved us all a bundle of money!~ Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful!!

Although we were disappointed the hot tub wasn't there anymore, it's my understanding you are working on that. The POOL was a lovely and warm, and my friends all enjoyed that!
Thank you for making our stay such a nice one - we WILL be back again!!

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor across from the office :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    123
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
65
93
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had 7 rooms at the Der Ritterhof. It was perfect. I loved the sliding glass doors onto the lawn, so that the kids could come and go as they pleased without loosing a room key. The pool was fabulous and the cover kept it plenty warm, since the nights had gotten cold. Breakfast was better than most. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. I would definitely come here again given the opportunity.
And don't miss out on the Munchen Haus for some great Brats - the wait is not long, even though the line out the front would lead you to believe it will take forever. Great food and accomodating, even for our big group.

Room Tip: The lower level rooms have sliders that open right onto the lawn. The upper level open to a shared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Renovated rooms, comfortable beds. Stayed 1 night over the weekend. Breakfast was hearty, well stocked. Clean, dog friendly, well kept property. Loved the knight in the lawn. Walking distance to shops/restaurants. Good stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Quaint little place, with excellent front desk staff. Very welcoming at 10pm at night and offering suggestions on where to eat etc. Great value for money, clean rooms, we had 2, 2 queen bed rooms sleeping 8 people. Also breakfast thrown in made it an even better experience. You wake up to mountains outside the windows :) We only stayed 1 night as we were setting out for the enchantments hike, so great affordable place to sleep at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My cousin and I stayed here for three nights. Very convenient location and the continental breakfast was excellent. Delicious fruit cup to start the morning. Only thing I questioned was the maid service. We would leave by 10 am and room was not cleaned by 4 when we came back for a break. I would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My friend and I just spent two nights at this "motor inn" and it was absolutely lovely. The place has been totally re-done with new landscaping, pool and updated rooms. We travel with our dogs and they have an entire row of ground floor rooms that are pet friendly. The cost per night per dog is $20 and that's a bit steep for Leavenworth but the room rates are very reasonable at about $89 per night. It's a great location, not far at all from DT Leavenworth and you can walk there in about 10 minutes.

We enjoyed the pool both days with nice pool furniture and it was CLEAN! Not a huge pool but nice and off the main street. The people who work here are FANTASTIC! They were so kind throughout our stay and accommodating to every need we had or requested. We had delivery of lunch and one dinner from the restaurant next door and that was a wonderful perk and good food! Just call them up and have them charge it to your room. They deliver right to your door or the pool or wherever you want them to on the property.

Breakfast every morning was complimentary and a good selection to choose from. No eggs and such but cereal, yogurt, juice, muffins, fruit and various breads for toating. What more do you need? I travel to Leavenworth a lot and will definitely come back to stay at this Inn. It was a delightful experience all around. My only suggestion to the owner: better carpet or sound proofing on the upstairs units. I realize the place is older and has been re-done but the floors above tend to squeek quite a bit. Put in a hot tub :)

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor near the pool but back from the entrace. It's quiet and so nice to come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I had not been to Leavenworth for probably 20 years and thought it would be a fun weekend get-away.

Base on the ratings of previous customers we selected "Der Ritterhof Motor Inn", and were very pleased with our choice from 'check in' to 'check out'. The property is an older property, but is very well maintained and the staff made every effort to insure we were well taken care of.

When you use the word "value" to describe a product of service, the Der Ritterhof Motor Inn should be at the top of everyone's list. While I may not return to Leavenworth for several more years, I would not think of staying anywhere else when I do decide to return.

Room Tip: We did not use the swimming pool, but it appeared be satisfactory with the number of other guests wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Der Ritterhof Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Motor Inn

Address: 190 U.S. Highway 2, PO Box 307, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Der Ritterhof strives to make sure each one of our guest has the best stay possible. We offer Pet-Friendly Rooms (Limited Availability), BBQ Area, Outdoor Covered Heated Pool (open year around), Seasonal Hot Tub and Large Picnic Area. As new owners we want your stay to be as relaxing and comfortable as possible while we renew and modernize our facilities. We appreciate your business and your patience as we work through our restoration. Thank you, The Der Ritterhof Staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Der Ritterhof Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.