We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable two nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Obertal Inn to your Saves list
Obertal Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   922 Commercial St., Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
WA
1 review
“Very comfortable two nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Obertal Inn on many occasions over the years. We are always treated with courtesy and friendliness by the owners and staff.

The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the continental breakfast is topnotch.

The next time we stay in Leavenworth is will naturally be at the Obertal Inn. No doubt about it.

Room Tip: The two balcony rooms above the office have a great view and there was no noise from the office comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    269
    80
    12
    2
See reviews for
232
412
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We found the place roomy and very clean with the king sized bed very comfortable and warm. We were able to do all of our sightseeing and dining out by just walking to to the various shops all so close by. We appreciated very much that the place was very quiet. Breakfast was OK but din't offer much in the way of choices, which is why we had breakfast out the second day we were there. The mimosa was a nice touch. Coffee in the room was unsatisfactory - consider either not offereing it or upgrade to a quality coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice and cozy inn so close to everything. The continental breakfast was the best one that I have came across in all my years of staying at quaint inns. The waffle bar complete with the Nutella, choco chips, fresh fruit, and whipped cream was splendid. The yogurt bar was just as good as it had fresh fruit, nuts, and even a choice of light or regular yogurt.Good choices of cereal and awesome coffee blend to even include some seasonal creamers like pumpkin spice. I highly recommend a stay here just for the complementary breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms are value priced but clean and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and our overall experience was poor. The staff was very nice and the location was great, really close everything in downtown Leavenworth.

In our experience we heard every single pin drop and toilet flush from the neighbors. When showering the water temperature changed at least 10 times in 10 mins. The hot tub wasn't in working condition but there was no courtesy note stating that there will be work done to it at 8am. Woke up several days in a row to a skill saw and drill. Our door didn't seal so the room was constantly cold.

A plus is that they did offer towels that were bigger than the normal child-size towel.

We won't be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Christine:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we take your comments very seriously.

We are so terribly sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We work tirelessly to ensure every guest enjoys their stay and we are disappointed in ourselves that we were not able to add you to the 84% of our guests who thoroughly enjoy their experience.

We are a wooden building and one of the downsides is that you do hear some noise overflow from other rooms, particularly water running. We wish we could fix this - unfortunately this is the curse of an older building.

I apologize for the noise of the hot tub being replaced. We are investing quite heavily in getting the hot tub done and in our haste our crew started before they were supposed to. I am sorry this created a nuisance for you.

Sincerely,

Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the brand new Obertal Inn condos, just across the street from the older Obertal Inn. We stayed with friends, and found the condo to be quite large, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped. However, there was no iron or ironing board, and it may be picky, but it would have been helpful to have a hook on the inside of the bathroom door. The bed was extremely comfortable, and had the European-style duvet. It states on the website that the kitchen is fully equipped, which it was, but it would be helpful if more specifics were given. We brought items with us (which we had to carry up the stairs) that we found were already in the kitchen, such as coffee, salt & pepper and kitchen towels. It was quiet, and there was a lovely balcony off the living room. You have to walk up stairs to get to the condo, then once inside you walk upstairs to get to the spacious bedrooms. Because of the stairs we would probably not stay there again, but we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. A lot of thought went into making the condo as comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Super close to everything, comfortable beds, nice shower. No not exactly upscale however in the context of Leavenworth and the surroundings, fits in quite nicely. The gal who runs the place, I believe Pam, is super helpful and accomodating. Oktoberfest weekend is jammed but they provided a quiet atmosphere along with parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Although the new 2 bedroom condo accommodations were more than we really needed, we were very happy to have stayed there. The condo is fully equipped, with the exception of an iron and ironing board. The decor is lovely, and the furniture and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is not included in the price of the condo rental, but is available for $8 per person in the main hotel building, which is across the street. The condos are built above some retail space, so there are stairs to climb if that's a concern for travellers. Location is great - right in the heart of the town. You really wouldn't need to get in the car to do or see anything in Leavenworth. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Address: 922 Commercial St., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village.Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Two King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Obertal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.