We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love staying here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Obertal Inn

Save Saved
You added Obertal Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Obertal Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   922 Commercial St., Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in Leavenworth
New Westminster, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love staying here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great waffles with fresh blueberries and strawberries. Very easy going with dogs. Close to the river for puppy. Really enjoyed the room with two queen beds. Very close to shopping, yet quiet for relaxation. Only disappointment-Jacuzzi only had one jet working and water not hot enough.
Staff very helpful and nice area for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    165
    45
    9
    2
See reviews for
120
240
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is older, but the fireplace room we had was very nice. The decor in our room was very nice and the bed comfortable. We didn't need the fireplace however, it would be great in the fall and winter. We enjoyed the balcony with very nice outdoor seating spaces. It was delightful on a warm Leavenworth evening. The continental breakfast was far more than normal for a continental breakfast and was awesome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just spent two nights at Obertal Inn and had a very nice stay. The owners and their staff were all so very welcoming and helpful. It is so centrally located that, if staying right in Leavenworth, you can park the car and walk everywhere. It is off the main road so is extremely quiet. It is a very short walk to gain access to the Riverfront Park which is a lovely place to walk and reconnect with nature. Icicle Brewery is right around the corner and a fantastic burger place right across the street. In addition, it is a very short walk to any of the other restaurants, shopping and sights of Leavenworth. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We enjoyed the location of this hotel. In the middle of everything! Thought the breakfast was good and had plenty of options for a continental breakfast. Room was ok, beds firm, not the cleanest, small bathroom, also when person next door showered, it sounded like it was going on in our room!

What we did not like was the customer service at this small local "family business" hotel, we were promised certain rooms and after checking in realized they were wrong, and the older lady was very rude about it and said "Nothing I can do about it now." Find it hard to believe when the parking lot is about half full and on a Sunday after Octoberfest that they couldn't make accommodations for something they booked wrong.

Not planning on going back.

Room Tip: Both rooms had firm beds that were not comfortable. One room had dead bug on wall above bed. Small b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We thank the reviewer for their review. We are terribly sorry for this guest's perception that our customer service was not in keeping with what the expectation was.

We sincerely apologize for the experience this guest had. We want everyone to know that we take customer service very seriously and feel terrible that this guest did not experience this. We are really sorry.

Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUIMALT
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hans was delightful, and gave us good advice when making our reservation. The outside of the hotel is fading quite a bit, but everything else is just fine. Great location in the heart of town. The king bed/fireplace suite was clean and functional and the bed was very comfy. Very pet-friendly. Staff gave us great dinner recommendations which was much appreciated. Breakfast was perfect with fresh fruit, and the "waffle maker" at your disposal. We stayed on the second floor and there is a fair bit of people traffic along the outside hallway past the window, so I would recommend the larger suites if you want more privacy and quiet.

Room Tip: Larger suites if you want less traffic past the window. They have a room map available so ask for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights for October fest 2012. We were within walking distance to everything. The rooms were clean and the staff gave you the feeling that they want you to return! An return we will! I recommend the Obertal Inn to anyone staying in Levenworth.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in this place several times. We appreciate the friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean with new bedding. Breakfast is lovingly prepared by the staff with lots of extra goodies. Parking is very tight and limited. This is an appealing and unique place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Address: 922 Commercial St., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village.Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Two King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Obertal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.