We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice 3-day stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Rivers Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Rivers Inn to your Saves list
Alpine Rivers Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 Alpensee Strasse, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free WiFi & Putting
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Redmond WA
1 review
“Very nice 3-day stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2008

Friendly staff.
Hot Tub, even in winter (outdoor).
Outdoor pool, but closed when we were there in Feb.
Super comfy beds.
Big rooms with comfy couches and DVD players.
Huge breakfasts.
River very close.
Wifi in rooms.
Very quiet.
Decent prices.
Free cross-country skiing equipment rental (note: you still pay a $10 per person fee for use of ski trails, but that's good value for a 3 to 4 hour fun-filled afternoon or morning).

We stayed there for 3 nights with our 2 teenage children, and they liked it a lot too.

Note that the surroundings are a little more "urban" than the hotel's website photos might suggest, but still VERY quiet (at least in February).

Marc, Marielle, Antoine and Marjorie

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    44
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
60
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilson,NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2007

We had two rooms at the Alpin Rivers Inn this August and both were very nice. We were on the main floor and were pleased that we couldn't hear those above us. The rooms were large and configured like a standard motel, but the furnishings and decor were definitely superior to what you normally find in a motel. The balconies were narrow but do have a good view of the rippling water. Three people on any one balcony is a crowd, however. One of our rooms had a refrigerator and a microwave. One did not. The included continental breakfast was very good - lots of what seemed to be home-made coffee cakes and muffins, fruit, etc. The town of Leavenworth, which is a good walk away, is great fun - pretty much over-the-top Bavarian. We found Ducks and Drakes to have good prices for drinks and acceptable pub grub.

A warning to smokers. There is no smoking in the rooms at the Alpine Rivers Inn - understandable. But there is also no smoking on the balconies and anywhere near the building or the pool area. If you want to smoke, you must go commune with nature.

  • Liked — View, decor
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2006

This was our third visit and it has constantly improved every year. Rooms are ample size and comfortable with a great view of the river, very convenient for town, even in the snow.
Drive in, Park , and have fun.
Hot tub great.
Breakfast is more than you need.
We are booked for 2007.

  • Liked — CLose to the town
  • Disliked — Larger Fridge
  • Tips/Secrets — Its not new, but very enjoyable
  • Stayed November 2005, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2006

I was pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness and comfort of our main bedroom, and pleased with the relaxing river view from our balcony. The bed was cozy with two down comforters, and breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious, with boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and baked goods. A large window unit gave us complete control over our room's temperature. Every staff member we encountered was courteous and helpful. I will stay here on my next visit to Leavenworth.

  • Liked — River view
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2006

I highly recommend the Apline Rivers Inn. Having traveled all over the country this is by far one of the cleanest motel/hotels we have ever stayed in. All the rooms have a view and deck overlooking the Wennatchee River. The staff are A-1, from the front desk to housekeeping. It's within walking distance of the Bavarian village in Leavenworth, and if you've never been there, it's well worth your time.

This will be one place we stay whenever we're in the mountains.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2005

We stayed for one night in July.
This motel is fairly basic, the rooms were quite small but clean and comfortable.
Our room had a small balcony overlooking the river, it caught the morning sun and even at breakfast it was too hot to sit there, however it was very pleasant at night.
The motel is slightly out of town, but still walking distance to the shops and restaurants.
The hotel would not take a booking by email even with a credit card, and as I was out of the US it was an expensive call to book, so we took our chances and turned up and fortunately there was room.
There was a reasonable swimming pool and spa.
The best thing by far was the free breakfast, an extensive continental breakfast is set out in the office and you take it back to your room on a tray.
This made the motel very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2005

We will never stay at the Alpine Rivers Inn again! Stay Away!!
Upon our arrival, we instantly noticed that this property is old and in need of refurbishing. It is NOT in town - it is as far from town as you can get and still be in Leavenworth. The room, while pretty, was a disappointment. The deck "on the Wenatchee River" was old, loose, and in serious need of repair. We would not let our 9 yr old son go on it! If you want to be "on the river" as they put it, you must climb down a scarily steep bank to reach it - there are no trails or walkways provided. The view was ok - while you could see the river, you also are right next to the main bridge into town and the things you see most are the bridge traffic and the tiny cabins across from you. The pool is small, but our son loved it. Hot tub was fine, although there were people smoking while sitting in it!
At checkout we were charged $30/nt more than our reservation price. The clerk cancelled that and tried to redo it. This time we were charged $20/nt more. Finally she managed to charge us the correct amount. Upon arriving home, I checked the bank online and found THREE charges from this hotel! NO refunds! It took nearly a week to straighten everythng out and get the funds back in my account.
Don't risk staying here - there are much better places at the same rates which are in town and much less disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Rivers Inn

Address: 1505 Alpensee Strasse, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Rivers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular river seclusion and quiet, peaceful relaxation from your riverfront balcony overlooking the Wenatchee River. Our clean, comfortable guestrooms have down comforters with duvets, hand painted Austrian furnishings. Located just four blocks from the Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Complimentary x-country skis in winter/or Round of Putting at Leavenworth's Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in spring/summer/fall. Breakfast included. Seasonal swimming pool and year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Rivers Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Rivers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.