We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bavarian Lodge to your Saves list
Bavarian Lodge
810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“friendly and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hotel staff are helpful and go the extra mile to ensure satisfaction. We had a group of 13 ladies sharing 3 rooms for a weekend party, we created chaos and everyone was fine. Outdoor hot tub is wonderful, breakfast buffet is quite good and included in price. Parking is outside in the back, no extra charge. Beds are comfortable. The view of the holiday lights and trees was wonderful. There's some construction going on with their expansion, and the elevator is slow, but it wasn't a problem. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    62
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
165
231
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I took my husband to the Bavarian Lodge to celebrate Veteran's Day again this year. Thanks to Sylvia we had an excellent room with a view of the city and were able to watch the Christmas decorations being put up. Each morning we had a wonderful breakfast in a charming buffet setting. We both have limited walking ability, so the location was perfect and we were able to take a number of trips into the shopping areas. We also chose this hotel because of it's animal free policy. A special thank you to Sylvia who has always been so helpful to us.

Room Tip: We have never found a room that we didn't like. They are all so very roomy and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here 4 times now, once with mother in law. The 2 double bed rooms are prefect. Breakfasts are the best we have had anywhere, very well set up, and a great place to visit and meet others. Location is the best in town. We always enjoy the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Bavarian Lodge over our honeymoon. I sprung for the turret suite which was a wonderful room equipped with gas fireplace to warm up by, as well as a large jacuzzi style tub in the turret with a view of Front street Leavenworth from the large windows. Not to worry, the windows are equipped with privacy screen as well as curtains. The decor both in the rooms, lobby, as well as at the entrance gave the hotel a homey feel. Breakfast and 24 hour coffee was great. Breakfast staff was helpful and very courteous. It was a very relaxing stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

All I can say is this is a great place to stay. I came here for my birthday just so I could see all the Christmas lights. The lodge itself had a beautiful light display!! In fact probably the best in town. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Also it's one of the few places I've stayed that actually has comfortable pillows! The breakfast was very good as well. I'm very glad to see that they are adding rooms. I have no doubt they will fill these every weekend as well. We come here every year and it has never disappointed us!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have to hive it a 3 due to the fact that that they gave us a room right across the breakfast hall...sonfrom 7 am it was crying babies to extremly annoying laughing old women. So we were pissed needless to say. Please, PLEASE!! when you book your room, make sure not to get #109
Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeMom, Manager at Bavarian Lodge, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We at the Bavarian Lodge sincerely apologize that your stay was not as expected. We take every suggestion as an opportunity to improve and reexamine our facilities. Fortunately, the lobby level rooms are being eliminated to make room for additional meeting and lounge space for our valued guests. We look forward to completion by July 2014. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our stay at the Bavarian Lodge in Leavenworth was such a pleasant experience! Staff were all friendly, greeting us every time we passed through the lobby and offering us a map of the town and all of its amenities. Our room was very spacious, clean and well stocked. If we ever find ourselves back in Leavenworth, this is definitely where we'll be staying!

Because it's post-Christmas and thus post-tourist season, the town was very quiet and the shops closed early - between 5 & 6pm! Fortunately, the hotel offers a wide array of films that you can check out so we had something to keep us occupied during the evenings. Overall, a great experience.

Note: I've read some of the other guests complaining about the noise from construction (they're expanding) and they were still working on the construction during our stay - in fact, our room was right by the hotel's addition - but any work they were doing was unobtrusive and not noisy at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.