We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Save Saved
You added Bavarian Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bavarian Lodge
810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Wine Tasting
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Leavenworth
post falls
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We enjoyed our recent visit to Leavenworth and the Bavarian Inn. The staff were very friendly. We loved the big fireplace which was a nice place to sit after walking all around town.The Inn is just across from the
gazebo so a quick walk. We also enjoyed the breakfast of waffles, biscuits & gravy, sausage, potatoes and many other items.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    344
    47
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
130
189
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Excellent accommodations. Service and staff were great. Rooms very comfortable. Only negatives were the coffee pot didn't work and the alarm clock didn't work. Asked for a wake up call that never came through. But other than that everything else was terrific. Microwave in room. Comfy beds and pillows. Good Internet service. Local telephone calls were free. Perfect location in Village. Huge lobby with large fireplace. Baby grand piano. Ask for a Village view. Gorgeous Christmas lighting and decorating. Wonderful view of Village with all the Christmas lights on viewed from room window. Can't say enough good things. There is construction of an addition put on, but the building and hammering was only in the daytime and did not interfere with time in the room or bedtime hours. I would have loved to have had a fireplace in the room but the new addition is supposed to have them. Room on the expensive side with no discounts.

Room Tip: In December ask for a Village view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We visit Leavenworth frequently and the Bavarian Lodge is by far the best place to stay. They have plentiful parking and easy access from the highway. You can literally park at the hotel and walk everywhere you need to go. The Turret Suite is worth the extra expense. It has a wonderful view, relaxing jacuzzi and is super spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with so many options. Having a vegetarian in our group can be tough in a German village, but they had plenty of options. Not to mention the fresh baked cookies in the lobby!

Room Tip: Splurge on the turret suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had such a great time! We come back every year for our anniversary and love it every time. We were able to get the same exact room we had last time (which over looked the entire village) and we loved it. The breakfast was so delicious, it was very quiet, the staff is always so nice, the guests we ran into were very nice, we just really love it here. We were blessed to bring our twins this year (they are 8 months old), they did very well too! Thank you for the clean room, the hot delicious breakfast, the professionalism of your staff and just everything. The ONLY thing we were bummed about, was that you didn't have your tree up yet, and last year at this time you did, but, that is still not a deal breaker. We love your lodge and will keep staying here and telling our family and friends about it! :)

Room Tip: We have always had the view of the village and have loved it. You can see everything and you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our room at the Bavarian Lodge was very nice and we were impressed with the common areas. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. Our only complaint is that the hotel is expanding and construction started promptly at 7am so there was no chance of sleeping in a little. The location is good if you want to tour the touristy "Bavarian" shopping area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel might be quieter but there are parking lots on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeMom, Owner at Bavarian Lodge, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are now finished with heavy excavation and concrete work, and our goal is to keep all noise to a minimum. Of course, no work is performed on weekends or holidays. We hope to see you in the future when we have completed our beautiful new balcony rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

First time in this hotel. Good experiences. Friendly and helpful staff. Food could be better. They shouldn't allowed guests to come for breakfast in pajamas and bed linens. Very clean hotel. Nice rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The staff are warm, friendly and helpful. The full breakfast is fabulous. The hotel is located across from the pavilion and Front street shopping. We have stayed here 9 years in a row during our annual shopping trip. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Both street and bountain rooms have great views. Back side gets a little sound from the outdoor pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.