We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual trip favorite.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bavarian Lodge to your Saves list
Bavarian Lodge
810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Spokane, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Annual trip favorite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The staff are warm, friendly and helpful. The full breakfast is fabulous. The hotel is located across from the pavilion and Front street shopping. We have stayed here 9 years in a row during our annual shopping trip. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Both street and bountain rooms have great views. Back side gets a little sound from the outdoor pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    62
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
165
231
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel has warm,friendly, and always helpful staff. They offer a full hot breakfast that changes daily. They have two outdoor hot tubs and a heated outdoor swimming pool that are available year round. It is located right across the street from all the downtown shopping.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. The only negative was limited parking. Right in town centre, clean, modern, luxurious, comfy, new. Everything was simply great. Wifi was VERY fast. Approx 20 down 15 up. Close by DCQC and Level 2 for Those with EV

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeMom, Owner at Bavarian Lodge, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We are pleased that you had a great stay at the Lodge. Our modified parking scheme is temporary, and spaces will be added this week. Please return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I made a reservation for May 20. I called the 800 number to tell them that I would be flying all night into Seattle, and then would have to drive for hours to get to Leavenworth. I asked if it would be at all possible if we could check in early, as we would be exhausted. They were so acommodating and friendly and had no problem with us checking in early. The hotel itself is gorgeous, with all my requirements (clean, quiet, well-located) plus more luxurious decor than a regular hotel. We enjoyed the very comfortable bed, the fluffy towels, the large room, and being walking distance to the shops and restaurants across the street. The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

These people were soooooo friendly and helpful. My husband went fishing (before the breakfast room opened and they had him a sack breakfast ready to take with him!) and I went shopping. Check out was at 11 but I could stay an extra hour. Since shopping was on my mind, I asked if I could leave our car in their parking lot. The answer was yes. The location of the hotel is perfect....right in the middle of everything. The room was decorated so warm and cozy, very inviting with the theme of the Pacific Northwest. I cannot stress how accommodating the staff was. I'm looking forward to another fishing trip with the husband in Leavenworth. I know where we will be staying!

Room Tip: I doubt there are any bad rooms in this place....in fact, they are adding quite a few more rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is as close to Bavarian as one can come in thousands of miles. The detail in the decor is so admirably authentic. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated in a warm Bavarian motif. The staff is always friendly and courteous. The exterior is charmingly replete with typical Bavarian decor and abundant flowers in balcony boxes. The foyer and entry lounge area are warm and inviting accented by a large fireplace. Their location is directly across from the town square with its shops and restaurants. The included breakfast is extensive, delicious and varied. We visit one or two times a year and leave anticipating our next visit.

Room Tip: It depends on your taste, but no room is without charm, mountain or city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Bavarian Lodge was so much more than we expected and it is perfect in every way!!!! The staff is so friendly and welcoming, the rooms amazing and the breakfast was one of the best I have had. We will definitely be making a return trip to this hotel and I look forward to bringing our grandchildren here, as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.