We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surreal escape in the Cascades.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bavarian Lodge to your Saves list
Bavarian Lodge
810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A surreal escape in the Cascades.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Arrived in the village with no reservation and liked the position of this hotel. Receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful and arranged a discounted rate for a front room. We were not bothered by any noise at all. Great size room, comfy bed and facilities like flat screen TV. Parking out front where we left the car and walked across to the shops and restaurants. Could not be more central. Breakfast was a bit of an adventure in getting used to things the American way, but we didn't starve. Overall a comfortable and very pleasant place to stop over. They can probably charge a premium because of their location and that just depends upon how central you would like to be.

Room Tip: The front rooms look over the village and toward the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    62
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
165
231
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We checked out of the Icicle Inn and switched to the Bavarian Lodge. It was worth it!! The room was a little slice of Bavaria with a cute stuffed black bear on the bed, beautiful linens and bed covers. It had a mini kitchenette in the room with a seperate sink from the washroom which was great. The counter was spacious so you could put your things there as well. Loved the decor from picture frames to the accessories on the vanity! It had all updated electronics, a comfy sofa with an extra cozy blanket to curl up and watch the big screen tv with. We overlooked the pool which was sparkling clean, as were the two hot tubs, one with a nice view of the mountains. No chlorine wafting out burning my eyes!! The staff were friendly, professional and very helpful. There was a lovely cucumber and lemon water dispenser in the lobby at all times to refresh you and hot chocolate etc. by the lobby fireplace to enjoy in the evening. The breakfast buffet was better as well but still not the greatest...guess I am just picky about my breakfast! Overall the value was greater then the other hotel and we were glad we switched. ")

Room Tip: We were in 302 overlooking pool! It was an end room so quiet as a mouse and really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent a couple of nights for a much needed exta lng weekend break at the Lodge in one of the two turret rooms. The staff was pleasant and helpful through out our stay and the room was an experience in itslef.

The room is extra large with microwave, fridge and sink as well as a very well appointed bathroom and oversize tiled shower room. The piece de resistance however is the turret add on that contains a large jacuzzi tub and windows providing a 180 degree view of the town.

A stay at the lodge includes a well equipped breakfast with different hot dishes each day of our stay. The staff was always pleasant and any help we needed was provided immediately and graciously.

This, plus roaming the town, made for a great two day stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We arrived on a Thursday, check-in went ok. Was told to park around back. In order to do that you're required onto Hwy 2 (at busy time of day), then go left and behind. Not a great start of a the stay, if parked in front, STAY THERE!!!

Bed was most uncomfortable I've been on in years.

Breakfast next day was good.
For price paid, value was not there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeMom, Owner at Bavarian Lodge, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We are so sorry that you were inconvenienced by our temporary parking revisions. Please consider another visit soon to enjoy the addition to the Lodge of 42 new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

On check in everyone was helpful and friendly, we immediately upgraded to a room in the front with a view of the darling Bavarian town. Room was nice and very comfortable, also clean. Loved the flower boxes outside our window. The breakfast each morning had everything you could possibly want. The employees at the front desk assisted with excellent choices for lunch and dinner. The Lode is right across the street from the village, very convenient.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family stayed here two nights in August. Check in was friendly and efficient; my husband had lost his glasses and they went out of their way to find an optometrist. Room was clean and comfortable for four people. Free breakfast was hearty and delicious. They also offered complimentary Starbucks coffee, cocoa and apple cider all day long, as well as cold lemon/lime water, which was very refreshing on a hot August day. The lobby is warm and inviting and they offer free DVDs that you can check out for the night, as well as books. You can't beat the location -- right across the street from downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first stop on a 10 day adventure. We picked it from a great reference from a friend that visits Leavenworth every year. TA also confirmed this. Everything about this lodge is very palatable for travellers. Check-in easy, front desk always cheerful and helpful. Within easy walking distance to all the quaint Bavarian town has to offer.
On a hot day it was nice to relax in the (rather small) outdoor pool. Rooms were well appointed, clean and quiet even on the second floor rear. The complimentary breakfast was well above average and expectations.
We arrived on a Sunday and for the next year construction starts early Monday mornings. We were offered a healthy discount for some minor (checkout early) inconvenience which was easily appreciated. I would want to stay even DURING construction!
Accommodation is first class and a bargain with the 'construction discount'. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.