We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Bavarian experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Save Saved
You added Bavarian Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bavarian Lodge
810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Wine Tasting
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Leavenworth
Spokane, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Bavarian experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Bavarian Lodge is our favorite Leavenworth hotel. We take an annual shopping trip to the area and have stayed in numerous hotels, but for the past 7 years we have come back to the best. They are centrally located to the town square and main shopping area. The rooms and lobby are spacious, but cozy and inviting. The breakfast buffet is hearty and beyond most hotel offerings. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and take care of all the details. We also love the outdoor hot tub and pool that are open year round.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel have great views-front of the town, back of the mtns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    344
    47
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
130
189
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is right in the center of town, directly across the street from the town square. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms had all the amenities I needed and the beds are very comfortable. It offers a delicious full breakfast buffet. My only complaint with breakfast was that I wish there was a variety of fruit options available. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The fireplace in the lobby was very inviting. The pianist that played Saturday night added to the warmth of the lobby sitting area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here November 10th-11th 2012. We stayed on the top floor. This was our first time staying here. It was absolutely beautiful. The hotel had their Christmas lights up, so from the outside it was lovely. We walked in to check in and the front staff employee was so nice, very helpful and told us all we needed to know. Check in was a breeze. We went up to our room and it was amazing, the views of the city were beautiful. The only thing I wish this hotel had more of was breakfast items. In other reviews it said they had homemade cinnamon rolls and ham, which they didn't, we wish there was more fruit choices besides oranges and apples, BUT, overall, it was good. We would highly recommend this hotel if traveling to Leavenworth. It is very affordable, clean, quite, 24 hr staff, excellent service and just a very nice place to stay! Thank you for our wonderful experience!

Room Tip: We had the top floor room with the view of the city, we really enjoyed it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel fit right in with the Leavenworth Bavarian theme. Very helpful front desk. Excellent location , very close to all shopping and sights. Breakfast was also above average. Room prices are a little steep., but rooms are good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is not cheap, but it is well worth the money. It is nice and elegant, with lots of amenities. Complimentary tea and coffee all day long. A very well presented breakfast with plenty of options. Free wifi and heated pool. The rooms are very cozy and welcoming. It is perfectly located right in the middle of town where all the action is happening. Recommended for couples and family trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view towards the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Bavarian Lodge is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are clean and quiet and furnished in the expected theme, but not at all "kitchy". Comfortable beds and great water pressure in the shower. The fireplace and comfy couches & chairs in the lobby made you feel like you were in your personal mountain lodge.
The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Great breakfast selection - love the 'make your own" waffles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stay in Leavenworth. It is across the street from the heart of all the great shops and restaurants. It sits a little higher than down town so you get a great view. The place was spotless and the room was nicely appointed. The best part was the staff. They were extremely eager to make sure that every part of our stay was pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel. We are already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.