We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very Bavarian :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bavarian Lodge to your Saves list
Bavarian Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“very Bavarian :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel has a really great location, we live in the suburbs so definetely enjoyed that you could just quckly walk to your hotel to drop your stuff off, and get back to the downtown streets in minutes! The staff is absolutely lovely, so friendly and helpful. The decor in the lobby is cute and warm and welcoming, you just want to sit there for hours. The rooms are VERY clean (I do detest dirty places :-) ), this is very clean, friendly, warm and wonderful, a little stuffed teddy bear on your bed welcomes you once you enter. Really, can`t complain, has a very sweet atmosphere! :-) We didn`t eat dinner here, so I don`t know about the food, but the breakfast was really good! :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    77
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
225
300
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel was located right across the street (Highway 2) from Leavenworth commercial center.

The hotel was clean, the room was nicely decorated, lobby is nice, and breakfast has plenty varieties.

The only thing we regretted was that we arrived there too late in the night, so that we couldn't enjoy the hotel longer... ;)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed at the Lodge on Labor Day. When we arrived we were greeted very enthusiatically and made to feel like family returning home. The Lodge was warmly decorated and made me feel like I would like to sit in the lobby and just visit. Our room was a wonderful surprise. We were greeted by a cute little stuffed bear on the bed, inviting throw pillows and sued-like bed covers. The beds had pillow top mattresses and were incredibly comfortable. There was a microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge and they not only provided shampoo, soap and conditioner, but there was a small copper container with q-tips and facial puffs!

They provide a breakfast that was quite good! There were waffles, breakfast burritos, cereal, oatmeal, bread, scones and english muffins, plus fruit, coffee, milk and tea ( I think I have it all!).

All in all a great stay and we will return again at the next opportunity.

Room Tip: We did ask if they had a military discount, which they do. It was 10%. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great location, large clean rooms but it is the staff that really are the reason to stay here. I arrived early in the morning after a week long bike trip where we had been camping. When I walked in I must have looked like a homeless guy, hauling two bags and a chair.

They were sorry my room was not available (it was really early and who would expect a room to be vacant) but stored my stinking bags and fixed meup with a coffee.

The stay only went uphill from there. The room was great, breakfast included eggs and there was tons of hot water (I needed it).

Oh, when my wife arrived we were able to park the car, a good thing in a busy town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We were welcomed very warmly and checked into our room. The room was very clean and the decor was charming. Breakfast the following morning was absolutely beyond our expectations. The only low point in the stay was that the hot tub was a bit cold - a problem not worth mentioning all other things considered. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was a great hotel! We picked it based on trip advisor ratings. It was so great being right in town, we walked across the street to shops and restaurants several times a day. On a busy August weekend I noticed others struggling to find parking and I'm glad we did not have to deal with that. The front desk staff was always friendly and in a good mood. I appreciated the little extras like always having ice water out. It was HOT! And being able to check out DVDs at no charge. The breakfast was wonderful. My one complaint is that I read the web site description of the breakfast and got really excited to wake up to fresh baked cinnamon rolls but they never had them. There were plenty of other choices though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Great hotel, nice decoration, room clean and confortable. Complete breakfast. i,ll be back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn
#10 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#3 of 20 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#7 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#4 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mountain Home Lodge
Mountain Home Lodge
#2 of 20 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
#13 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.