We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Wurst is the Best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Of The Wurst

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best Of The Wurst
220 8th Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826
509.548.7580
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 71 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This Wurst is the Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Take a break from the crowd on the main street and grab a bratwurst. Lots to choose from, and all very tasty. Good stop for lunch on the go.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Year round DELISH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Out doors, phenom flavors and mustards! Love the curry one we had. Everyone is so friendly! Often long lines, but they get you movin!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Of course, the food is great but I liked the friendliness best.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“No More Best of the Wurst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I couldn't hardly wait to get to Leavenworth this May 2012 so I could get one of my favorite Brats from the Best of the Wurst. One big problem...they are no longer in business. Talk about being disappointed!! I did find a new place not far from Gustav's located in an open outside area called The Cure. They will be my new go too place for my Brats.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a casual meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Sit at the family style tables for a cold beer and a great variety on food. A Leavenworth tradition for your visit.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Of The Wurst also viewed

 
Leavenworth, WA
Leavenworth, WA
 

Been to Best Of The Wurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Of The Wurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.